Best Answer

Yes, Roger Stauback was the 1963 Heisman Trophy winner, leading Navy as their Quarterback.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2011-01-04 01:33:28
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Was Roger Staubach a Heisman Trophy winner?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1963?

Roger Staubach, Navy quarterback.

What quarterbacks have won the Heisman Trophy and have a Super Bowl ring?

Jim Plunkett. Stanford Heisman Trophy Winner and Super Bowl winner with the Raiders. He also won a Rose Bowl. Also Roger Staubach with Navy and Dallas

Has Baylor ever won a Heisman Trophy?

Baylor University has never had a Heisman Trophy winner. The best showing a Baylor player has had in the Heisman voting was quarterback Don Trull's fourth-place finish in 1963, the year Roger Staubach won it while at Naval Academy.

List colleges with Heisman Trophy winners and Super Bowl winning quarterbacks?

Roger Staubach and Jim Plunket.

Who are the first two Heisman Trophy winners to be selected for the NFL Hall of Fame?

Doak Walker and Roger Staubach

Has any one out of Navy football ever won the Heisman Trophy?

Yes. Joe Bellino - 1960 Roger Staubach - 1963

What service teams did roger staubach play with?

Heisman Trophy winner Roger Staubach played his first college year at New Mexico Military Institute, before transferring to the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland. He got his first start in the 3rd game of his first year (sophomore) at Navy.

Which nfl players have won a super bowl a Heisman Trophy and is in the hall of fame?

Paul Hornung, Tony Dorsett, Roger Staubach and Marcus Allen

Who are the professional football players that played their college ball at a military college?

Roger Staubach played for the Naval Academy and won the Heisman Trophy in 1962.

Who was the first Heisman Trophy winner to be named super bowl MVP?

Quarterback Roger Staubach, who won the Heisman Trophy as a junior at Navy in 1963, was named Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl VI. He led the Dallas Cowboys to a 24-3 victory over the Miami Dolphins at Tulane Stadium in New Orleans.

Who was first Heisman Trophy winner to be elected to the football hall of fame?

That was O.J. Simpson (1968 Heisman winner) and Roger Staubach (1963 Heisman winner) who were both elected to the Hall of Fame in 1985. Since then, six other Heisman winners have been elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame ... Paul Hornung, Doak Walker, Earl Campbell, Tony Dorsett, Marcus Allen, and Barry Sanders. For the upcoming 2010 elections to the Hall, Tim Brown is the only Heisman winner on the list of electees.

What quarterbacks have won both the Heisman Trophy and a Super Bowl championship?

Roger Staubach won the Heisman in 1963 and won Super Bowls VI and XII. Jim Plunkett won the Heisman in 1970 and won Super Bowls XV and XVIII.

People also asked