Best Answer

True and false. You can pivot with both feet, but not at the same time.

For instance, you could be driving towards the basket and then stop on your right foot, using that pivot foot. On the next possession, you may stop on your left foot, using that as your pivot foot.

However, you may not start using one pivot foot and switch to the other at one time. That is traveling.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


20 cards

What are the Defenders called om a netball team

Where is badminton played

Fouled inside the18 yard box in soccer

What are the substitution rules in basketball

See all cards
48 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: True or false. You can pivot on both feet in basketball?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass