Best Answer

you may not believe this but the eagles did win the Super Bowl before it was called the superbowl it was called the championship so yeah they did win it.hope i helped

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-02-08 03:11:12
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Teams who have won the Super Bowl once?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How teams have won then Super Bowl?

18-20 teams have won the Super Bowl.

How many first seed teams have won the Super Bowl?

17 teams won the super bowl that was the 1st seed

How many wild card teams have won the Super Bowl?

7 wild card teams have won the Super Bowl. The 1969 Kansas City Chiefs won Super Bowl IV The 1980 Oakland Raiders won Super Bowl XV. Other wild card teams to win the Super Bowl were - 1997 Denver Broncos in Super Bowl XXXII - 2000 Baltimore Ravens in Super Bowl XXV - 2005 Pittsburgh Steelers in Super Bowl XL - 2007 New York Giants in Super Bowl XLII - 2010 Green Bay Packers in Super Bowl XLV

How many Super Bowl teams have won the Super Bowl by scoring first?


What quarterbacks have won Super Bowls with different teams?

No quarterback has won the Super Bowl as a starter on two different teams.

What quarterback win Super Bowl with 2 teams?

No starting quarterback has won a Super Bowl ring with two different teams.

How many quarterbacks have won a superbowl with two different teams?

No starter has ever won a Super bowl with 2 different teams.

How many AFC teams have not gone to or won a Super Bowl?

Through Super Bowl XLIV, 3 AFC teams have not played in the Super Bowl and 7 AFC teams have not won a Super Bowl. Houston Texans, Jacksonville Jaguars, and Cleveland Browns have not played in a Super Bowl. Houston Texans, Jacksonville Jaguars, Cleveland Browns, San Diego Chargers, Buffalo Bills, Cincinnati Bengals, and Tennessee Titans have not won a Super Bowl.

What teams have not won the super bowl?


Which teams have won and lost from Super Bowl 1 through Super Bowl 42 in order?

bears won but i do not know who lost

What wild card teams have won the Super Bowl?

After Super Bowl XLII, five wild card teams have won the Super Bowl: Super Bowl XV - Oakland Raiders Super Bowl XXXII - Denver Broncos Super Bowl XXXV - Baltimore Ravens Super Bowl XL - Pittsburgh Steelers Super Bowl XLII- New York Giants

Why did the New Orleans Saints win the Super Bowl in 2010?

They won because that's what they played for all season long as well as all the other teams in the NFL. Each season that begins, all 32 teams are hungry to first make it to the postseason and then to the Super Bowl. Once they get to the Super Bowl they play it to win.

Which NFL teams won the Super Bowl the most times?

The Pittsburgh Steelers have won the Super Bowl 6 times.

What NFL teams have had an undeated season and also won the Super Bowl?

Only happened once....the Miami Dolphins (early 1970s).

Has any NFL quarterback ever won super bowl for more than one team?

No quarterback has ever won the Super Bowl for two different teams. The only starting quarterback to make it to the Super Bowl on different teams was Craig Morton. He was the starting qb for the Dallas Cowboys in Super Bowl V and for the Denver Broncos in Super Bowl XII.

What nil teams have not won the super bowl?


How many teams won super bowl?


Which teams in a Super Bowl have never won?


What teams has not won a super bowl?

One is the Vikings

What 2 teams won the Super Bowl but were not the Champions?

All teams that have won the Super Bowl have become world champions. Since the 1970 merger of the National Football League and the American Football League, the Super Bowl winners have been considered NFL champions.

How many times has Kansas City won the Super Bowl?

They have been to the Super Bowl twice and won it once

What are the teams that have had an undefeated season and then won the Super Bowl?

As of Super Bowl XLII, that has occurred once and that was the 1972 season when the Miami Dolphins finished the regular season 14-0 and then beat Cleveland and Pittsburgh in the AFC playoffs to get to the Super Bowl and beat Washington in Super Bowl VII to finish the season 17-0.

What are the two teams to win three playoff games on the road to reach to super bowl?

There have been 4 teams to win 3 road playoff games to reach the Super Bowl ... The 2005 Pittsburgh Steelers won Super Bowl XL, the 2007 New York Giants won Super Bowl XLII, and the 2010 Green Bay Packers won Super Bowl XLV. The 1985 New England Patriots lost Super Bowl XX.

Who were the two teams and who won the first Super Bowl?

the packers

How many NFC teams have won the super bowl?