There are a few times a base runner may advance without fear of being put out. If the base runner is forced to the next base by a batter/runner being walked or hit by a pitch and for an illegal pitch being called on the pitcher.
yes, the base runner stealing does get credit for the stolen base.
When a batter gets hit by a pitch the runner or runners must go back to their base unless they have to move to forcefully move. now with a base on balls the runner can still steal the base
Generally, only when there are no runners on base. However, you could also pitch from the windup when there is a runner only on third base, or on 2nd and 3rd, or when the bases are loaded. Pitching from the windup can be a problem with a runner on third because this will allow the runner to get a longer lead off the base than the lead the runner will get when the pitcher pitches from the stretch.
Yes, the runner would go back to 1st base if the batter fouls off the pitch.
No they can not, and if a base runner does pass another base runner that base runner would be called out.
when theres a base runner on a base.. the batter hits the softball and trys to get to a base while the base runner at 3rd or 2nd run home and get a point
no they do not
Yes, as long as the runner got on base cleanly (ie: not on an error)
yes, on an illegal pitch the upmire will let you advance a base.
On a dropped third strike, if there's a runner on first and less than 2 outs than the batter is automatically retired, whether or not the runner from first was stealing on the pitch. If there are 2 out, the batter can try to reach base, and the runner from first would be forced to try to advance to second. As on any other pitch, a runner can always try to advance, but would only be credited with a stolen base if he left the bag when the pitch was thrown, not after it was dropped.
The lead runner is the runner at the base closest to home plate when there is more than one runner on base. If there are runners on second base and third base, the runner on third base is the lead runner. If there are runners on first and second, the runner on second is the lead runner. If there is only one runner on base, there is no lead runner.
missed third strike No, a Wild Pitch.
Nope, when the batter is hit it is a dead ball.
Assuming he is right-handed, and if there is a runner on second base, he can either throw to second base or pitch.
The runner is awarded one base
If no one is on base then a ball is awarded to the batter. If a runner or runners are on base then they will be moved up one base and a ball is awarded to the batter.
No...as long as the pitcher has not begun his pitching motion. If the player reaches the next base before the pitcher moves his feet to start his motion, that player is entitled to the base he/she reached no matter the outcome of the following pitch.
The ball is still on play on a dropped-third strike and a runner can attempt to reach first base as long as a runner doesn't occupy first base prior to the dropped pitch.
The play is dead, the runner that was hit is out, and the batter reaches first base and is credited with a single.
Yes, if it just merely a dropped 3rd strike and he is safe, then he will be credited with a steal, however, if the pitch is ruled a passed ball or wild pitch, then the runner will not be credited with a stolen base, but rather just advancing on a passed ball/wild pitch
In fast pitch, a runner can attempt to steal as soon as the ball has left the pitcher's hand.