answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
One Answer:

No the run does not count because the runner crossed home plate after the third out was made.

Another Answer:

I read the question differently: "...runner on 1st is stealing and gets tagged out but after [the] runner from 3rd scores..."

If the runner from 3rd scores before the runner from 1st is tagged out, the run counts.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-11 03:41:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Runners on first and third 1 out fly ball caught by outfielder runner on third tags up but runner on first is stealing and gets tagged out but after runner from third scores does run count?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Runners on 2ND and 3RD 0ne out a fly ball is caught by the outfielder and the runner on 3rd tags up and scoreshowever the runner on 2nd leaves early and is ruled out on appeal Does the run count?

Yes, the run counts because there are only two outs.


If an outfielder juggles a fly ball with runners on base and he eventually catches the ball do the runners still have to tagup before advancing to the next base?

The runner is allowed to leave as soon as the ball touches the glove as that is the beginning of the catch.


What happens to the batter with 3 balls 2 strikes when a runner is caught stealing?

The runner is out and the batter gets a new at bat when the next inning starts.


A pop fly is bobbled by the outfielder and the runner takes off before he has control of the ball is it out?

The runner would be out if he does not return to the base before the fielder throws it to the base. Runners may advance from their base as soon as the ball is touched by a fielder. In this case, the runner would not be out.


Bases loaded 1 out Batter hits fly ball which is caught-2nd out Runner from 3rd scores Runner from 2nd fails to tag. Outfielder throws to 2nd before runner tags up Does the run count?

yes


Can a courtesy runner steal a base?

Yes, courtesy runners are put in strategically for stealing bases, or having a better chance to score on any hit.


Was there ever a time when a batter who was up when a runner was caught stealing for the third out that he started the next inning with his old pitch count?

No.


What is the plural form of the word runner-up?

The plural form is runners up.


Does a sacrifice fly have to caught in fair territory?

yes a sacrifice fly must be caught in fair territory. if it is not in fair territory when caught runners can not advance. and the base runner must also tag up after the ball is caught


What if ball hits runners?

The runner is out.


Can a runner advance on a dropped pop up in foul territory?

No. On any foul ball that is not caught, the ball is dead and runners may not advance.


Can a runner advance on a foul ball?

If the ball is caught in foul territory, then the runner has the ability to run at their won risk. But if the player drops the ball in foul territory, then the runners have to stay at their respective bases.

People also asked