answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, the run counts because there are only two outs.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-08-13 13:39:02
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Softball

25 cards

What is the function of the heart

From what country did the Munich Massacre hostages originate

In what year did the Munich Massacre take place

How do you take an accurate pulse

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Runners on 2ND and 3RD 0ne out a fly ball is caught by the outfielder and the runner on 3rd tags up and scoreshowever the runner on 2nd leaves early and is ruled out on appeal Does the run count?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens if a fly ball is caught before it touches the ground?

In the event of a batted ball being hit on the fly and was caught by an Infielder or Outfielder on the fly before it hit the ground, it will be ruled as a Fly Out and in the event of there being no outs, one out or two outs and in the event of there being runners on base, runners will have to return to their original bases prior to the pitched ball before they can advance to the next base.


What is a can of corn in baseball?

A "can of corn" is a high fly ball to an outfielder that is caught easily and routinely.


Can you turn a triple play on a caught fly ball with runners on?

yes


Can you advance on a caught foul ball?

Yes, once the foul ball is caught the runners can advance by tagging up


Have any olympic runners ever caught there shoes on fire?

No pritty obv


Can runners advance on a fly out with bases loaded?

Runners can attempt to advance on a fly out, provided that they tag up (touch the bade they are currently on after the ball is caught).


What happens if there are only 2 outs and the outfielder after catching a pop fly throws the ball into the stands by mistake?

If there are 2 outs, and a fly ball is caught by an outfielder, that would be the 3rd out, ending the inning. If the outfielder then throws the ball into the stands, nothing would happen, because the inning would already be over and time would be out.


Rule concerning a ball caught in the air and dropped when hitting the ground?

If there were less than 2 outs and were runners on base, the runners go back to their bases and the batter is out.


Does a sacrifice fly have to caught in fair territory?

yes a sacrifice fly must be caught in fair territory. if it is not in fair territory when caught runners can not advance. and the base runner must also tag up after the ball is caught


What catcher has caught the most base runners at 1st Base?

Yadier Molina of the St. Louis Cardinals.


When does one fall to see the appeal of the other?

Because all you see is their flaws and you get so caught up and occupied with their flaws that you fail to see their appeal. Its like their flaws and imperfections blind you from seeing their appeal. :-)


Can you steal a base on a foul ball?

An uncaught foul ball is dead. If a foul ball is caught, runners can steal, but have the same tag up responsibilities as a fair caught ball.

People also asked