Well if the professional football player has the ball then no cuz if you go out of bounds then you go out of bounds so.
I read all the NFL penalty rules and there is no penalty for a defender being out of bounds or going out of bounds and tackling a ball carrier, which is why there was no penalty on the play. Because for a penalty to be called it would have to be against the rules, and there is no rule against it. So, yes, a defensive player can run out of bounds and come back in and make a tackle. As a side note, some people claim the tackle rule is the same as the "out of bounds player being the first to touch the ball" as why this is illegal. These are two completely different circumstances and are not interchangeable.
Only if he is forced out. If the gunner voluntarily runs out of bounds to avoid blockers on the return team, and then runs back in bounds to make the tackle, it is a penalty.
A defensive player may go out of bounds and then come back in bounds and make a tackle or recover a fumble. An offensive player may not go out of bounds voluntarily and then catch a pass. The only other rule about going out of bounds in the college rulebook is that a member of the kicking team may not go out of bounds voluntarily and then come back onto the field to make a play.
Yes he can. If you want proof you can see it in a Super Bowl XLIII re-run where #92 of the Steelers ran that interception back for a touchdown. Larry Fitzgerald was out of bounds just before he tackled #92 in the end zone. Only if the player was forced out of bounds by the opposing team can he come back in to make a tackle which was not the case in SB XLIII and Fitzgerald. He may have been forced out by an Arizona player but he was no forced out by a Pittsburgh player. He was not flagged because they simply did not see it.
If he is on defense.
The football player had to tackle the receiver so they wouldn't make a touchdown!!
follow the ball everywhere! just for backup if one of your teamates misses it. And follow the ball to the line to make sure it is out of bounds.
I always smile when I see the dog make leaps and bounds.
You cannot tackle another player with your helmet. You can in fact tackle another player leading with your helmet...the rule is that you cannot make helmet to helmet contact with another player. That being said it is unsafe to lead with your helmet in any situation due to injury probability, you risk neck and head injuries when you lead with your helmet.