Best Answer

No you cannot run to 2nd when you stop at 1st. It's either dont stop and go to 2nd, or stop at 1st and dont take the risk.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-01-25 04:21:43
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


25 cards

What is the function of the heart

From what country did the Munich Massacre hostages originate

In what year did the Munich Massacre take place

How do you take an accurate pulse

See all cards
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: On a walk to first base if you stop at first can you still run to second base when the pitcher has the ball in the circle asa rules?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When was Circle rules football created?

Circle rules football was created in 2006.

What is the area of a pitcher's mound?

The rules of baseball do not specify the area of the mound, only the height and the placement. In general, they are approximately a 10 foot circle.

Is a second marriage more successful than the first?

There are no rules about the relative success of first or second marriages. Both can fail. Both can succeed.

What are the rules in finding special product?

Multiply the first term of the first factor to the first term of the second factor

Is it considered a hit or error when a pitcher fails to cover first base on ground ball to first?

It is considered a base hit. I do think it is pathetic but that is the rules

Spitting on the baseball by a pitcher on the mound?

against the rules

What are the rules for a save for a pitcher?

Relieving pitcher finishing the game and his team wins, with relieving pitcher coming in while his team is already winning.

What are the basic rules for baseball?

**Baseball Basic Rules** - Must have a pitcher, left field, centre, right field, third base, short stop, second base, first base, and a catcher on the field at all times. - 3 Strikes is an out. There are 3 outs in an inning - There is no run limit Those are the basic principles of baseball.

Second chance for first shot in Golf?

A second chance at your first shot in golf is referred to as a "mulligan". Of course, it is not within the Rules of Golf, but weekend players do it all the time.

What is the formula for the first Newton's Laws of Motion?

There is no formula it just sets ground rules for the second law

In slow pitch softball does the pitcher have to be in contact with the pitching rubber?

in ASA rules yes in USSSA softball rules no

May a pitcher in the windup position throw to third base to pick off a runner without stepping back off the rubber with is pivot foot?

Yes...and no. Under OBR Rules (those which also govern MLB) and under NCAA rules, as long as the pitcher steps directly to the base without beginning a motion associated with his pitching motion, it is legal to pick from the windup. Under FED Rules (High School), the pitcher must disengage first.

People also asked