Best Answer

The players who have been recruited by the AFL from West Adelaide Football Club are; Mick Mickan (1986, pre-draft selection to Brisbane Bears), Grantley Fielke (#8 1986 to Collingwood), Clayton Lamb (#13 1986 to Hawthorn), Kieran Sporn (#22 1986 to Essendon), Robin McKinnon (#52 1986 to Hawthorn), Peter Winter (#63 1986 to Fitzroy), Darren Bartsch (#52 1988 to West Coast Eagles), Damien Murray (#80 1989 to North Melbourne), Brook Fogden (#41 1992 to Adelaide), Andrew Kemp (#104 1992 to Hawthorn), Michael Gooden (#116 1992 to Adelaide), Lachlan Ross (#28 1992 pre-season draft to Essendon), Chris Palmer (#47 1993 to Hawthorn), Matt Hopkins (#48 1993 to Carlton), Matthew Nicks (#21 1994 to Sydney), Tyson Edwards (#21 1991 pre-season draft to Adelaide), Darren Wheildon (#15 1995 to Essendon), Scott Welsh (#17 1995 to Kangaroos), Glenn Kilpatrick (#39 1995 to Geelong), Adam Ansell (#54 1995 to Hawthorn), Greg Dempsey (#76 1996 to Adelaide), Nathan Eagleton (1996 zone selection to Port Adelaide), Nathan Brown (#66 1997 to Melbourne), Ben Marsh (elevated to Adelaide's senior list 1998), Peter Walsh (elevated to Melbourne's senior list 1998), Balraj Singh (#79 1999 to Adelaide), Dean Howard (elevated to Adelaide's senior list 1999), Adam Richardson (#12 2000 pre-season draft to Adelaide), Byron Schammer (#13 2002 to Fremantle), Luke Jericho (#32 2002 to Adelaide), Wade Champion (#57 2002 to Port Adelaide), Ben Rutten (elevated to Adelaide's senior list 2002), Adam Cooney (#1 2003 to Western Bulldogs), Beau Waters (#11 2003 to West Coast), Tim Schmidt (#29 2003 to Sydney), Sam Fisher (#55 2003 to St Kilda), Shane Tuck (#73 2003 to Richmond), Jordan Russell (#9 2004 to Carlton), Cameron Wood (#18 2004 to Brisbane), Sean Rusling (#23 2004 to Collingwood), Adam Hartlett (#25 2004 to Carlton), Henry Slattery (#46 2004 to Essendon), Stephen Tiller (#54 2004 to Western Bulldogs), Jason Porplyzia (#9 2006 pre-season draft to Adelaide), Leonard Clark (#22 2007 rookie draft to Brisbane), Chris Schmidt (#34 2006 to Brisbane), Hamish Hartlett (#4 2008 to Port Adelaide), Ryhs Stanley (#47 2008 to St Kilda), Tyson Slattery (#67 2008 to Essendon) and Matthew Martin (#49 2009 rookie draft to Port Adelaide).

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Name the AFL Players drafted from West Adelaide Football Club?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When was Adelaide Football Club created?

Adelaide Football Club was created in 1990.

When was Adelaide University Football Club created?

Adelaide University Football Club was created in 1906.

When was North Adelaide Football Club created?

North Adelaide Football Club was created in 1888.

When was West Adelaide Football Club created?

West Adelaide Football Club was created in 1891.

When was South Adelaide Football Club created?

South Adelaide Football Club was created in 1876.

When was Port Adelaide Football Club created?

Port Adelaide Football Club was created in 1870.

What is Port Adelaide Football Club's motto?

Port Adelaide Football Club's motto is 'It Starts Here'.

What is South Adelaide Football Club's motto?

South Adelaide Football Club's motto is 'Visionary, Can-Do, United'.

When was Port Adelaide Football Club - SANFL - created?

Port Adelaide Football Club - SANFL - was created in 1870.

What is West Adelaide Football Club's motto?

West Adelaide Football Club's motto is 'Pride, Gratitude, Resolve'.

What is the motto of Adelaide Football Club?

North Melbourne Football Club's motto is 'Victoria Amat Curam'.

In what year was the Australian Rules football club The Port Adelaide Football Club Established?

the year 1996