Last time the Skins won NFC east?

Updated: 12/9/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Best Answer

Through the 2008 season, that was 1999 when they went 10-6. They defeated the Detroit Lions, 14-13, in the wild card round of the playoffs and then lost to the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 14-13, in the divisional round.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Last time the Skins won NFC east?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When is the last time cowboys came in last in NFC east?

During the 2010 season, the Dallas Cowboys and the Washington Redskins finished tied for third place (and the cellar) in the NFC East. The teams had identical 6-and-10 records.

Last time cardinals won division?

Prior to the Cardinals' 2008 NFC West division title, that was 1975 when they were playing in St. Louis and in the NFC East division.

Who is last team to go 8-0 in NFC East?

Dallas Cowboys

When was NFC East created?

NFC East was created in 1967.

When is last time 3 teams from same division made playoffs same year?

2007 NFC East Redskins, Giants & Cowboys!

When was the last time the Redskins won their division?

The most recent NFC East division title by the Washington Redskins was in 2015, with a record of 9-7.

What is the Washington Redskins record in the month of November?

As of the 26th their record is 7-4. They are second in the NFC east because they have a tiebreaker over the Cowboys. Go skins!

What are the names of the divisions in the NFL?

AFC- AFC east, AFC west, AFC north, AFC south NFC- NFC east, NFC west, NFC north, NFC south

Are the New York Giants in NFC or AFC?

NFC East, to be exact.

What was the last two years the dallas cowboys won the NFC east division?

In 2007 and 2009.

Which conference has the most super bowl wins the NFC East or NFC West?

NFC East, with 19 bowl appearances and 11 wins.

What are professional football divisions?

The NFL Divisions are NFC North NFC South NFC East NFC West AFC North AFC South AFC East AFC West