Best Answer

The University of Kentucky defeated Utah in 1998 to secure its 7th and last national title in Basketball

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-02-10 04:06:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Last time Kentucky won NCAA championship?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Who was the MVP and Coach the last time Kentucky won ncaa championship?

The University of Kentucky last won the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship in 1998. Tubby Smith was the head coach and the tournament's Most Outstanding Player was Jeff Sheppard.

When was last time Connecticut won NCAA championship?

2004 was the last time Connecticut won the NCAA championship

When was the last time Ohio State played Kentucky and won?

The last time Kentucky loss to Ohio State was in on March 13, 1987. Ohio State knocked out Kentucky in the NCAA Championship Series in the first round by beating them, 77-91.

When was the last time Kentucky was in the NCAA tournament?


When is the last time Kansas State won a NCAA championship?


When is the last time Indiana Hoosiers mens basketball team made it to the NCAA championship?

The last time the Indiana Hoosiers Men's Basketball team went to the NCAA Championship game was in 2002, where they lost to Maryland by a score of 64-52.

When was the last time ucla won a ncaa mens basketball championship?


When is the last time Kentucky won a national championship in basketball?


When was the last time North Carolina went to the ncaa?

They won the national championship in 2009

When was the last time the university of Kentucky made the NCAA Final 4?

1998 unfortunately

When was the last time kansas last wo n the NCAA title?

Prior to the 2008 championship game, that was 1988.

When was the last time Kansas won a NCAA championship?

The Kansas Jayhawks won the 2008 NCAA national championship. The team took on a Memphis team who most elected to win it all. With the help of Mario Chalmer's late three pointer in clutch time, the Jayhawks won the championship. Other notable players were Darrel Arthur.

How many time has Kentucky appeared in the NCAA tournament?

Kentucky has appeared in the NCAA Tournament 50 times and has been to the NCAA Final Four 13 times.

When is the last time that the Kentucky Wildcats missed the NCAA Basketball Tournament before 1991?

Kentucky was ineligible for the 1990 & 1991 tournaments. They did not make the field in the 1989 season.

Who was the first predominantly black team to win the NCAA championship?

Texas Western (now UTEP) beat Kentucky in 1966 with 5 black starters, the first time that happenned.

When is the last time a majority white team won the NCAA men's div I basketball championship?

Duke Blue Devils- 2010

Who won the mens NCAA championship in the years 1992 through 2000?

Kentucky was the only men's team to win the NCAA tournament more than one time between 1992 and 2000. The list of winners was: Duke ('92), North Carolina ('93), Arkansas ('94), UCLA ('95), Kentucky ('96), Arizona ('97), Kentucky ('98), Connecticut ('99), and Michigan State ('00).

What year did Indiana University most recently play in the NCAA championship game?

As of the 2008 season, the last time Indiana was in the championship game was the 2002 March Madness. They lost to Maryland 64-52.

How many times have the Oklahoma Sooners won the super bowl?

The Oklahoma Sooners are an NCAA football team, they don't play in the Super Bowl. The last time they won an NCAA National Championship was the 2000-2001 season.

What time is the 2010 ncaa football championship game?

7 p.m. Eastern Time.

How many times did duke men win the championship?

Duke won the NCAA championship 4 time 91,92,01,10

What time is tip off for championship game NCAA basketball?


Which team has the most all-time NCAA basketball tournament victories?

Kentucky has the most NCAA Tournament victories with 98.

When was the last time lakers won championship?

At present, their last championship was last 2010

How many time has North Carolina won NCAA basketball championship?