Yes, if you strike the ball twice you can be called out. The official scoresheet will read: "Hit the ball twice." However, there is one exception to this rule. You are allowed to hit the ball twice if the second hit is an effort to knock the ball away from the wicket after it had already made contact with you, but not your bat. So, if the ball hits your hand and continues towards the wicket you are allowed to use your bat to knock it away.
In cricket you can't get two people out in one movement like (for example) what happens in Baseball. However if a bowler bowled a wide or a no-ball it is possible that a batsman might get out and then when the "replacement" delivery is bowled a second batsman could go out too... hence only one delivery has been counted from the innings, yet two batsmen would have been given out.
yes they can , when 2 batsmen are runout in same time
No. If the ball hits your glove or bat, then you're out. But other than that, you cannot be given out caught by fielder.
No,only one player can get out in a ball.There is no rule for two batsmen out.
it would have to be the players but its a close run thing
Sachin is a cricket legend. He got the highest run.
Yes, cricket batters also run.
hi who scored most double centuries in test cricket
There is no such thing
VVS Laxman has scored two double centuries in Test Cricket.
Sachin Tendulkar of India is the highest run scorer in Test Cricket with 15,000 runs as on 8th November, 2011.
Sourav Ganguly Double Centuries in Test Cricket: One
Maximum 6 runs
no such thing