answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If you are on the green and you hit another ball which is on the green, you receive a two shot penalty and must play your ball where it lies. The other ball must be replaced, you should have asked the other player to move the ball.

If however you are not on the green and hit another ball, there is no penalty, you again play yours as it lies and the other ball must be replaced.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-31 22:02:24
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Ben's Awesome Study Guide

4 cards

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Brad's Awesome Golf Guide

5 cards

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Ian's Guide

3 cards

Golf

Bogey

Eagle

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is there a penalty if we play and Hit other players ball on green?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What if I am on the green and I putt and my ball hits another players ball?

You take a penalty stroke if you did not let te other player mark their ball.


Why do golfers mark their ball putting green?

They mark their ball out of courtesy for other players as if one player on the green hits the ball of another they receive a two shot penalty. It is also so the player can clean his ball and line it up.


Can you have more than 11 players on the field and still spike the ball?

Yes but that would be a penalty to have to many players on the field, if they are on the other team then they will get the penalty.


Are you allowed to hit your opponents ball while putting in match play without penalty?

Only if you were off the green when your ball hit your opponents ball. If you were on the green and you hit their ball then in matchplay the penalty is loss of the hole.


While on the green if you putt your ball and it hits a competitors ball what is the penalty?

You would be given a two stroke penalty.


What happens in golf if a player hits opponents ball by mistake when both players are puting on the green?

the player who putted the ball receives a one shot penalty and the ball that was hit should be replaced as near as possible to the place it was struck.


When can soccer players touch the ball with their hands?

Players other than the goalkeepers are not allowed to touch the ball with their hands while it is in play. The goalkeepers may handle the ball only within their own penalty areas. Players may (and sometimes must) touch the ball with their hands prior to (or while) putting the ball back in play, but the ball is not yet in play at these times.


What is the rule on hitting another golfers ball on the greens?

If an opponents ball is struck by your ball on the green while putting fom on the green his ball is replaced as close as is possible to its original position and you are charged with a one stroke penalty. If your ball is off the green and you hit his ball their is no penalty but his ball is to be replaced as close to possible to its original position. If the ball is not replaced and then played that player will be then be required to replace it back to its original spot and charged 2 stroke penalty.


What happens in golf if you hit the pin?

If you are off the green, nothing, and play the ball as it lies. If you are on the green it is a two shot penalty and you must play the ball as it lies. So if you are on the green, and putt with the pin in, and it goes in the ball is deemed holed, but there is a two shot penalty.


Can the goalkeeper play outside the penalty box like other players?

Yes. He can play anywhere on the field. But he can handle the ball only within his own penalty area. And then only in accordance with the Laws of the Game. If he leaves his own penalty area, the rules that apply to field players now apply to him.


What is the penalty if when putting on the green you hit the pin which is laying off the green?

Two shot penalty and the realization that your putting is so bad you cannot keep the ball on the green.


What happens if you hit a ball on the green with your putter by accident and the ball does not move?

There is no penalty if the ball doesn't move, but that seems highly unlikely. If the ball does move you should replace the ball and receive a one stroke penalty.


Can goal keeper in football kick ball outside of penalty box?

Yes, the goalie can play as if he/she is just like any other player on the field. The goalie looses his/her ability to touch the ball with their hands if they are outside the penalty box, but they get the same privileges as all the other players. Hope it helps!


What happens if your ball is on the green and another player chips his ball unto the green and it knocks your ball into the hole and his ball goes in as well?

Your ball is replaced, as near as possible to where it was before it was moved, no penalty. Your opponent unfortunately has to play his ball as it lies, if it's in the water then so be it, he would have to take a penalty drop from the water.


What is a penalty kick in soccer?

A penalty kick is awarded when a defender commits a direct free kick offense, against an attacker, within his own penalty area, and during active play. The penalty kicker places the ball on the penalty mark, 12 yards from the goal, and gets a one-on-one kick against the opposing goal keeper. All other players must be outside of the penalty area, 10 yards from the ball, and behind the ball at the taking of the kick.


What can the goal keeper do that is different from other players?

With two exceptions, a goal keeper may deliberately handle the ball within their own penalty area.


Do you get a penalty if you hit a bird while golfing?

There is no penalty, but it is classed as 'rub of the green' and the ball must be played as it lies.


In golf if your opponent's ball knocks your ball into the cup what is the ruling?

There are two scenarios; 1. On the green- If you and your opponent are on the green and he hits you ball and knocks it into the cup, or hits your ball at all, you replace your ball (to as near where it was before it was hit as possible) and he plays his from where it lies, and he shall receive a 2 shot penalty. 2. If your ball is on the green and your opponent is off the green and he hits yours, you replace your ball as near as possible to where you believe your ball was before he hit your ball. There is no penalty.


What is the penalty for hitting another players ball?

Two shot penalty, and you must correct your mistake before you tee off on the next hole. The total of shots you hit with the wrong ball is also counted.


Putting and hitting the pin and penalty?

If you are on the green, and you are putting, if the pin is in the hole and you strike it with the ball, you receive a two shot penalty in stroke play or loss of hole in matchplay. You must also play the ball as it lies, so if the ball is holed, it is counted as holed (don't forget the penalty) If the pin is set at the side of the green and you hit it, the penalty is still the same.


What do you do if your ball is in the way on the putting green?

If your ball is in the way on the putting green, you would normally use a ball marker!simply just place the ball marker behind the golf ball on the green, then pick your golf ball up.if the ball marker is still in the way of the other players line, you are allowed to move the ball marker, 1 or 2 putter heads, but you need to make sure that you move it back to where it was, otherwise it's a stroke penalty.once the other player has putted out, you may out your ball down in front of the ball marker, and then pick the marker up.now you can put !


In college football if a players foot hits the ball causing a fumble is a penalty?

If the 'kick' is intentional, it is an illegal kick penalty. If it is unintentional, it is a fumble.


What is scoring on chipped ball knocking ball on green in hole?

The ball must be removed from the hole and placed in its previous spot. No penalty.


What if golf ball hits another golf ball?

If player A has a golf ball on the green and player B hits a shot from off the green which hits player A's, there is no penalty, Player A replaces their ball as close as possible to where their ball was prior being hit, and player B plays their ball as it lies. However, if Player A has a ball on the green, and player B plays a shot on the green, if the balls collide player A must replace their ball and player B receives a two shot penalty and plays their ball as it lies.


What is the penalty for not removing the pin in golf?

If you are on the green putting, and your ball strikes the pin in the hole or the ball is holed you receive a two shot penalty (Stroke play) and you play the ball as it lies. Or loss of hole in matchplay.