answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If you are on the green and you hit another ball which is on the green, you receive a two shot penalty and must play your ball where it lies. The other ball must be replaced, you should have asked the other player to move the ball.

If however you are not on the green and hit another ball, there is no penalty, you again play yours as it lies and the other ball must be replaced.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-31 22:02:24
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.1
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
39 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is there a penalty if we play and Hit other players ball on green?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What if I am on the green and I putt and my ball hits another players ball?

You take a penalty stroke if you did not let te other player mark their ball.


Why do golfers mark their ball putting green?

They mark their ball out of courtesy for other players as if one player on the green hits the ball of another they receive a two shot penalty. It is also so the player can clean his ball and line it up.


Can you have more than 11 players on the field and still spike the ball?

Yes but that would be a penalty to have to many players on the field, if they are on the other team then they will get the penalty.


While on the green if you putt your ball and it hits a competitors ball what is the penalty?

You would be given a two stroke penalty.


Are you allowed to hit your opponents ball while putting in match play without penalty?

Only if you were off the green when your ball hit your opponents ball. If you were on the green and you hit their ball then in matchplay the penalty is loss of the hole.


What happens in golf if a player hits opponents ball by mistake when both players are puting on the green?

the player who putted the ball receives a one shot penalty and the ball that was hit should be replaced as near as possible to the place it was struck.


What happens in golf if you hit the pin?

If you are off the green, nothing, and play the ball as it lies. If you are on the green it is a two shot penalty and you must play the ball as it lies. So if you are on the green, and putt with the pin in, and it goes in the ball is deemed holed, but there is a two shot penalty.


What happens if you hit the pin in golf?

If you are off the green, nothing, and play the ball as it lies. If you are on the green it is a two shot penalty and you must play the ball as it lies. So if you are on the green, and putt with the pin in, and it goes in the ball is deemed holed, but there is a two shot penalty.


What is the penalty if when putting on the green you hit the pin which is laying off the green?

Two shot penalty and the realization that your putting is so bad you cannot keep the ball on the green.


When can soccer players touch the ball with their hands?

Players other than the goalkeepers are not allowed to touch the ball with their hands while it is in play. The goalkeepers may handle the ball only within their own penalty areas. Players may (and sometimes must) touch the ball with their hands prior to (or while) putting the ball back in play, but the ball is not yet in play at these times.


What is the rule on hitting another golfers ball on the greens?

If an opponents ball is struck by your ball on the green while putting fom on the green his ball is replaced as close as is possible to its original position and you are charged with a one stroke penalty. If your ball is off the green and you hit his ball their is no penalty but his ball is to be replaced as close to possible to its original position. If the ball is not replaced and then played that player will be then be required to replace it back to its original spot and charged 2 stroke penalty.


What happens if you hit a ball on the green with your putter by accident and the ball does not move?

There is no penalty if the ball doesn't move, but that seems highly unlikely. If the ball does move you should replace the ball and receive a one stroke penalty.

People also asked