Best Answer

No, that is not true. Dwight D. Eisenhower ("Ike"), a Republican, was president from 1953 - 1961. During that time, the Yankees won the World Series in 1953, 1956 and 1958. They also on in 1961, but Eisenhower left office in January, 1961; the World Series is in October. The Yankees have not won a World Series under a Republican President since Ike.

User Avatar

Wiki User

18y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

7y ago

No it is not true that the Yankees have never won a World Series while a Republican is in office as the President of the United States, Cavin Coolidge was a Republican President when the New York Yankees won their first three World Series, Herbert Hoover was a President that was of the Republican party when the Yankees won the World Series in 1932 and Dwight D. Einsenhower a Republican was the President in office when the Yankees won the World Series in 1953, 1956 and 1958.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it true that the New York Yankees have never won the World Series when there is a Republican President in office?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Is it true that the Yankees have never won the World Series when there is a Republican president in office?

It's not true, but the Yankees have won their last nine world championships when a Democrat was president. The last time the Yankees won a World Series during a Republican administration was 1958.

Is it true that the New York Yankees have never won the World Series when there is a Democrat president in office?


Which party did Abraham Lincoln support?

Republican, and he was the first Republican President elected to the office.

What was the longest streak by a democrat or republican party as president?

probably March 1861 when the first Republican President, Abraham Lincoln, took office, to March 1884, when Democrat Grover Cleveland took office

Republican nominee in California in 2008?

For the office of US President it was John McCain.

What party nominated Abraham Lincoln as its first presidential candidate?

Republican Party. He was the first Republican to be elected to office.

How many New York Yankees World Series wins came when a democratic president was in office?

Through the 2010 season, of the 27 World Series championships won by the Yankees, 20 have been won while a Democrat was in office: 1) Franklin Roosevelt - Yankees won the World Series in 1936, 1937, 1938, 1939, 1941, 1943. 2) Harry Truman - 1947, 1949, 1950, 1951, 1952. 3) John Kennedy - 1961, 1962. 4) Jimmy Carter - 1977, 1978. 5) Bill Clinton - 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000. 6) Barack Obama - 2009 The 7 World Series won when a Republican was in office: 1) Calvin Coolidge - 1923, 1927, 1928. 2) Herbert Hoover - 1932 3) Dwight Eisenhower - 1953, 1956, 1958.

When will a republican nominee be selected to run for the office of president?

Technically that will happen at the Republican Convention. But we may know who it will be before the convention takes place.

First president elected by original democratic-Republican Party?

The first president from the original Democratic-Republican Party was Thomas Jefferson. He was elected in 1802 and took office in 1803.

Does President Obama still have veto power over the now republican house?

Yes. The office of the president always has the power to veto.

Is Romney democrat or a republican?

Willard Mitt Romney is a Republican, and is running for election to be President of the United States. Barack Hussein Obama is a Democrat, holds the office of President, and is running for re-election.

Was John C Fremont the first Republican Presidential candidate to win the office in 1856?

NO- Fremont ran for President as a Republican in 1856, but lost to Buchanan.