answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

if we are talking about volleyball... then yes it would be "out" more often considered other teams point

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-12-12 04:04:18
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Heart Rate

20 cards

What were the cities and years of the Olympic Games which had terrorist disturbances

What is the correct definition for recovery heart rate

When is the ideal time to take a resting heart rate

What is another name for non-traditional sports

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.12
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
26 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it true that if the ball hits the ceiling and goes over the net it is out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Why can't the volleyball hit the ceilling?

The ball will almost always be considered playable even if it hits the ceiling. However, if it hits the ceiling while going over the net to the other side of the court, the team whose side the ball was entering (i.e. not the team who hit it into the ceiling) will get a point. This is for several reasons. If, on the first hit, a player bumps the ball into the ceiling, it is that teams fault, and therefore that teams responsibility to get that ball that is now coming down at a completely different angle due to its collision with the ceiling. However, if the ball is passed over the net and hits the ceiling, the team who passed it over has made it difficult for the other team to retrieve it. In other words, teams would be purposefully making the ball hit the ceiling to make it difficult for their opponents. That is why a point is awarded to the opposing team if the ball hits the ceiling on its way to the other side of the net.


What is the ruling when a batter hits a ball that hits the fence and goes over?

It is a Home Run.


What is it called if on a serve the ball hits the net but goes over?

greasy...


What happens if the volleyball goes over but hits the floor?

The team that hit the ball over will get a point.


What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.


When is a volleyball considered out?

When it is out of the inside bound lines,or if it hits a wall or ceiling and goes over the other side of the net


Is a let ball in play or out in volleyball?

Even of the ball hits the top of the net, if it goes over, it is still in play.


If a batted ball hits a fence then a player then goes over the fence is it a home run?

no


If a ball goes over third base and hits the foul line and goes into fair play is it a foul ball?

NO - if it hits the line after the base and comes into play, it's fair. NO - if it hits the line after the base it's fair.


In Tennis What Happens If The Ball hits the net during play?

If the ball hits the net and goes over during a serve, it is called a let and is not counted as a fault. If it doesn't go over it is counted as a fault. In play, if the ball touches the net but goes over it is counted and a point is given to the player who hit it; if a ball hits the net but it doesn't make it over, a point is given to the receiving player.


In volleyball if the ball hits the ceiling and goes over the net is it out?

Yes it is out, unless it comes down on your side of the court then you still have the opportunity to get the ball under control and get it back on the other teams side. But you must also remember you can only touch the ball 3 times to get it back on the other side.


How many hits are a player allowed before the ball must go over the net?

three hits are supposed to happen before the ball goes over the net.(bump, set, spike!)

People also asked