answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A "foul" commonly refers to the ten offenses for which a direct free kick or a penalty kick is awarded (called "penal fouls"), but technically includes the eight indirect free kick offenses as well. The latter group (IFK offenses) generally do not require there to be contact between players. Some of the penal fouls occur upon the making of inappropriate contact with an opponent, while others only require that the illegal contact be attempted. The first penal foul listed in the Laws of the Game is "kicks or attempts to kick an opponent"; contact is not necessary if the referee believes that the offender attempted to kick the opponent, but missed (in this case, the referee should consider that misconduct may also have to be sanctioned).

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2016-02-25 04:42:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-06-09 00:12:11

The term "foul" is not well-enough defined to answer this question. There are free kick offenses that require touching and others that don't.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it possible to foul another player without touching him?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is a doublehit in volleyball?

A double hit in volleyball is when the same player contacts the ball twice without another player touching the ball.


What sighnal is a indirect kick?

the ref puts his arm up in the air and keeps it their until it touches another player. if a goal is scored without it touching another player, it is a goalkick


What kind of kick is it when you can score without another player touching the ball?

A goal can be scored directly (without any other player touching the ball) from a kick-off, goal kick, corner kick, or direct free kick as far as restarts go.


In football if a player takes a direct free kick and the ball hits the post without touching another player including the keeper can he touch it again?

No. The ball must be touched by another player (see Law 13).


If a throw in goes straight out of play without touching another player what happens?

If that happens the team who inbounded the ball turns over the possession to the opposing team.


Can you score a goal in soccer on a throw in?

No, you can not score on a throw in, unless a player on the opposite team has touched it prior to it going in the goal. If a player throws it and it goes into the goal without any player touching it, it's not a goal, just another throw in.


Can you score a basket in basketball if you are out of bounds you bounce it off the court and it goes in without touching a player?

NO


In football if a player takes a penalty kick and the ball hits the post without touching another player including the keeper can he touch it again?

During the taking of a penalty kick, the kicker may not touch the ball a second time until it has touched another player.The goal post or crossbar is not another player.The goal keeper is another player.


If a player is laying out of bounds and another player is on top of the player laying out of bounds but not touching the ground is the player laying on top also out of bounds?

i believe so


What is a winner in tennis?

A winner is any shot that bounces twice without the opposing player touching the ball with his/ her racquet


When a player serves the ball inside the court and it hits the floor without anyone touching the ball this is called?

It is called an Ace.


Is it possible to work a flash file in browser without flash player?

No.

People also asked