answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-09-09 05:18:41
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Can you castle through check

What is the notation of kingside castling

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.0
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it only the pawn in chess that can get another piece back not any other piece?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a chess piece bring back another piece when it gets to ther end of the board?

The pawn can be promoted to any chess piece upon the board with the exception of the King .


Can you win a piece back in chess?

No, it is impossible to win back a piece in chess. It is only possible to "promote" your pawn to either a Queen, Rook, Knight or Bishop when it reaches the other end of the board.


In chess when a piece crosses the chess board do you get your queen back?

Only the pawn can be promoted to another chess piece once the pawn reaches the 8th rank . The pawn can not be promoted to a king .The rules only allow the pawn to be promoted upon the eighth rank . At that time the pawn can then be promoted to a queen or any other chess piece with the sole exception of the king .


Can the king in chess get a queen back?

No, only a pawn can be promoted to a queen or other piece of choice.


Do you get a piece back when you take out a queen in chess?

you get one of your pawns to the other side of the board. then, you can take what ever piece you lost in the beginning. (besides a nother pawn)


In chess when your pawn crosses the chess board do you get your queen back?

You can choose what piece you would like back. Most people choose their queen.


What is the chess piece on the Breaking Dawn cover?

Queen A pawn is at the back


In chess when a pawn crosses the chess board do you get your queen back when its out?

A pawn promotion is not 'getting back' a piece that was lost, it is simply gaining a new piece. You can have a second Queen even if you still have your first.


In chess when a bishop crosses the chess board do you get your queen back?

No. When a pawn reaches the 8th rank, it can be promoted into other pieces, so you can get a Queen back there. But that applies to pawns only. Nothing happens if a Bishop or other piece reaches the 8th rank.


Can a chess piece be taken on the back line?

Yes there are many ways that can happen


Where do you put a chess piece when you get it back?

You don't get chess pieces back. Once they are captured, they are gone for the game. However, if you promote a pawn by advancing it to the eighth row, it can become any piece you want, and that new piece occupies the same spot in the eighth row that the pawn did.


Which chess piece can only move diagonally?

The bishop may only move diagonally in any direction back and forth across the chess board.

People also asked