answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes it is eleagle It's legal, but it's not a stategy that anybody would use because a high dribble is a great way to get the ball stolen from you. Unless you're playing against a midget.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2006-02-03 01:54:37
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it legal to dribble high enough to go over a defender then you go around him and catch the ball but do not dribble it again?
Write your answer...
Submit
Sign up for more answers

Registered users can ask questions, leave comments, and earn points for submitting new answers.

Already have an account? Log in

Related questions

What is the foul when you dribble stop then dribble again?

Double Dribble


Is it double dribble when you drop the ball and pick it up again?

A double dribble is when you are dribbling and catch it but then you dribble again


What do you call when you dribble the ball then stop and dribble the ball again?

That is called a double dribble.


What are the two ways a person can double dribble?

a person can try to dribble the ball with two hands or can dribble then pick up their dribble and then dribble again


What does the basketball penalty Double Dribble mean?

It means to dribble the ball and pick it up again and dribble it.


What is a double dribble in basketball?

It is when you put to hands on the ball then dribble again.


While playing basketball if you pick up your dribble and then dribble the ball again what is it called?

its called double dribble


In the NBA can you dribble then pick the ball up then pivot and then dribble again without being called for double dribble?

No


What again rhymes with dribble?

nibble


An example of double dribble is?

A double dribble is when you dribble the b-ball pick it up and hold it then start dribbling again. Another example of a double dribble is when you dribble the ball with both hands, and you will be called by doing it


What is the difference between traveling and double dribble?

A double dribble is when you dribble the ball, pick it up with both hands, and then dribble again. A travel is when you pick the ball up and take a step that is not a pivot.


Explain the term of double dribbling?

It is when you get the ball and dribble than if you pick up your dibble then dribble again


What are the two types of double dribbles in basketball?

The first Double Dribble is when you start dribbling and then stop, and then start dribbling again. The second double dribble is when you dribble the ball simultaneously with both hands and when you dribble from right to left every dribble.


What are the two double-dribble rules in basketball?

There are 2 ways to double dribble. One way to double dribble is to dribble the ball pick it up and start dribbling again. The other way is to dribble with both hands at once.


What is it called when a player uses both hands to dribble or starts to dribble again after picking up the ball in the same possession?

Double Dribble


How many pivot moves can you make and Then dribble the basketball?

If you haven't dribbled yet you can make as many as you want and dribble. If you have just stopped dribbling you cannot dribble again regardless of the number of pivots. You will need to pass the ball, shoot it, or bounce it off an opposing player to dribble again


If an NBA player has picked up his dribble can he throw it off of the defender and start dribbling again?

yes he can. when the ball touches the defender possesion switches over to the opposing team witch allows the player the ability to regain the ball and continue on dribbling. though the defender could steal that ball. WORD TO THE WISE: most basketball players will not turn their back on the ball, and throwing the ball at a defender facing you can result in a technical foul.


As you are picking up your dribble if you fumble the ball and drop it can you then pick it up yourself or is that considered a double dribble?

if the ball is knock out of your hands you can pick it up and dribble again, but if you just drop it and pick it up that will be double dribble.


What does it mean to double dribble in basketball?

A player who is dribbling the ball is "alive". But if you stop dribbling, and hold it up with 2 hands "dead". then if you dribble again, that's Double Dribble.


What does a double dribble consist of?

a player putting both hands on the ball and dribble or a player stops dribbling and starts again


What is the travel rule in basketball?

Three steps without dribbles, the ball's turned over. You can pivit, though. After you use your dribble, you can keep one foot on the ground and move the other. You cannot dribble again, but you can pass or shoot. If you pass and get it back, you can dribble again.


If defensive player touches the ball after an offensive player picks up their dribble can the offensive player dribble again?

yes u idiots


What are five rules and regulations of basketball?

Traveling: you cannot take over 2 steps with the basketball in your hands with out dribbling Double Dribble: After you get the ball and dribble, if you pick the ball up again you cant dribble


Does anyone remember the 'air-dribble'?

The only air dribble I remember seeing was in the final game of the 1958 season between South Dakota State College (now SDSU) and the University of South Dakota. It was used to perfection by Clayton Kiewel of USD as he was dribbling down the floor with Harley Peterson of SDSC defending near the end of the game. In the middle of his dribble Kiewel tapped the ball in the air and touched it again before it hit the ground and continued his dribble on in for a game winning lay-up. When he tapped up the "air dribble" it left the defender spinning around looking for the basketball and Kiewel continued the drive uncontested. Beautiful play even if it did beat my team. USD won the right to go to the national NAIA tournament and won it that year because of that particular play.


Can you dribble basketball after opponent touches it?

Yes. According to NBA, NCAA, and High School Rules, if the dribble is stopped, and you hold onto the ball, you can begin to dribble again once an opposing player makes any contact with the ball in your hands. This includes but is not limited to attempting to strip or knock away the ball from your possession. Even if you retain possession, you are free to dribble again.