Im pretty sure it's legal as long as you don't touch the net.
Wiki User
∙ 2011-01-07 03:15:47you have to hit the ball over the net and you cant grab or reach over or through the net
when the ball is served. or if the setter is setting you cant reach over to block it because it would be considered roofing and that is illegal.
Volleyball got that name because the term volley is the action of hitting or moving the ball over the net without letting it touch the ground it is the same way in tennis if you smack the ball back over without it touching the ground it is a volley so since in volleyball it is illegal for the ball to touch to ground it is a game of multiple volleys called VOLLEYBALL!
No. You cannot kick the ball anywhere throughout a volleyball game.
An illegal ball is an ball over 16 pounds.
volleyball
Sets the ball for the spiker to spike the ball over the net
The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.
the all have to do with a ball . volleyball and handball are similar because you are hitting the ball. Basketball and volleyball are the same because you have to make a goal. baketball in the hoop volleyball over the net
No. If the ball touches the court, the point is automatically over.
A volleyball net is usually over seven feet high and divides the court in two. It makes it harder to get the ball to the other side because you have to get the ball over the net.
No you cannot reach over the net to hit a tennis ball...