When playing basketball, it is important to conceal the ball from your opponents who would try to steal it from you.
Uh, Yeah. Basket-ball is about how you can use your hands. Using your feet will only get you a foul or penalty.
Hands are considered part of the ball when in contact with the ball. If a defender strikes the hands of a player which are holding the ball, it is considered to be the same as the defender striking the ball. (I am a basketball referee certified by IAABO)
No, it is not incorrect to shoot a basket ball with two hands.
It is when you put to hands on the ball then dribble again.
A double dirbbile
I'm not quit sure what your asking but foot ball is a game where you try to make it to the other side of the feild for a TD. And basketball is where you try to get the ball in the opponents hoop for a point.
A great move to use in basketball is the crossover. While you are dribbling, switch hands with the ball, this will help you defend the ball.
earning points or score in basketball game is to shoot or throw the ball through the top of the opponents basketball hoop while following a set of rules.
First of all, the sport is called basketball. Not a basketball. The objective is to dribble the ball down the court and shoot with your hands into the basketball net.
Basketball players do not dribble with both hands on the ball at the same time. Doing so would result in a penalty.
Beacause in soccer you use your feet the ball can't be as hard as it might be in basketball when you only use your hands.
Yes as long as you don't touch them! only the ball
It is a foul to snatch the ball away if it is in your opponent's hands
NO it doesn't as you are not touching the ball and moving with it in your hands
scine the other player was outta the court, it would the the opponents ball
No its not it will be the other teams ball
No. The first ball contacted by the cue ball must be the 8 ball to be a legal shot. However, if you use the opponent's ball as a carom shot after hitting the 8 ball, yes, this is a legal shot.
He can keep it for 3-5 seconds.
A double dribble
Yes. It'll be hard to do however
It is legal for a teammate to kick the ball to their own goal keeper. The goalkeeper would not be allowed to use their hands. If they do so, then it would be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the location the goalkeeper touched the ball. A penalty kick would not be awarded.