answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If the batter was swinging it is a strike...if the batter was not swinging, then they are deemed to have been "hit by pitch" and are awarded first base.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-01 23:08:27
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it a foul ball if a ball hits a batters hand while on the bat?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is advancing the ball with the hand in field hockey?

a foul


Is it a hand ball if someone kicks the ball at you football?

If the ball is kicked at your hand then no. There is ball to hand and hand to ball. If it is ball to hand, nothing should happen, but if you go and block the ball with your hand or arm, it's a foul. There are exceptions but that is the general rule.


What is a net foul in volleyball?

A net foul is when a player from a team hits the net with their hand or arm when blocking the ball or spiking the ball.


Is not hitting a ball in pool a scratch?

Under most rules if you fail to hit your object ball it is a foul, not a scratch. The foul will mean ball-in-hand to your opponent.


In basketball if you shoot and the ball is out of your hand and a person makes cotact with your hand is it a foul?

yes


What happens if you swing at a pitch and it hits off your hand and then your bat is it a foul ball?

If the ball hits any part of your person, in the course of a swing, it is considered a strike. If it hits the bat after hitting your hand, it is a foul ball.


What is the penalty for a foul in 8 ball pool?

If you're referring to a foul, it's ball in hand for the incoming player, provided it is a cue ball foul (i.e. scratch, ball off table, hitting opponents ball before your own, etc.). I believe some fouls result in loss of turn, but not ball in hand (i.e. - an object ball leaves the table).


How do you get a foul in a soccer game?

by commiting a bad tackle or a hand ball.


If you use our hands in soccer what is it called?

This foul is called hand-ball


Can you stop the ball in soccer with your shoulder when you are not goalie?

Shoulder contact with the ball is allowed. A foul is called only when the ball touches the hand below the hand.


What if you don't touch the 8 ball while trying to win in 8 ball?

It is a foul. Under BCA and APA rules, if your object ball is the 8 ball and you fail to contact it first on your shot, it is a foul and the opponent gets ball in hand. Under some house rules in the US, it can mean loss of game.


What if your hit in the hands while at bat?

If the ball hits the batter's hand before it hits their bat, it is a hit by pitch and the batter takes first base. If the ball hits the bat first it is a foul ball.

People also asked