answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No if a coach Physically assists a player that player is out and the play goes on.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-02-18 11:37:20
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it a delayed dead ball when a coach physically assists a runner?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If a runner runs into the base coach at third base is it coach interference?

Yes, it is coach's interference if, in the judgment of the umpire, the base coach at 3rd base, or at 1st base, by touching or holding the runner, physically assists him in returning to or leaving first or third base.


Is runner out or safe if base coach touches runner when ball in play?

Runner is out. No. The rule reads the runner is out if physically assisted by the coach. Simply touching the runner is nothing.


What happens if a runner comes in contact with the third base coach while rounding the bases?

As long as the coach does not assist the runner, there is no penalty.


Why would a football coach use a fast runner?

A football coach might use a fast runner because if he wants to get a touchdown on the last four second or so the fast runner might make it on time and then they might win.


Can a base coach yell instructions to a runner?

Yes


Can a base coach make contact with a runner when the ball is live?

No.


Use phenomenal in the sentence?

Our coach is a phenomenal player and runner.


When a player is on first or third can the coach be out of the box?

The 1st base coach can never be out of the coach's box. The 3rd base coach can only be out of his box when the ball is hit and there is a runner on or advancing to 3rd base.


Did Wilma Rudolph have a job?

Yes. She was a runner a teacher and a track coach.


What are all olympic runner's from the 80's?

runner star in the late 80's who's coach did the first design for the nike sneaker


When using the idea of momentum why would a football coach choose a large fast runner to carry the ball?

So that the runner is heavier then he can go faster


If the catcher is on third base with no outs can the coach replace him with another runner?

A courtesy runner is typically used for the pitcher or catcher, especially in games on a time limit.


Does a first base coach signal the runner to steal second base?

Not often. Most commonly, it is the 3B coach. If it is MLB, the 3B coach gets his signs from the Manager in the dugout. In NCAA, sometimes the Head Coach is at 3B, sometimes he stays in the dugout.


How do you use the word demanding in a sentence?

The coach's drills are intentionally physically demanding.


What is the difference between coach and teacher?

Ususally a coach trains you more physically. More known for training your body. A teacher trains you mentaly and ligically.


Can a base coach touch a runner who is occupying a base?

yes, he trying to tell him/her goodjob or telling them what to do


Who is Catherine Ndereba's Coach?

the retired Moroccan long-distance runner El Mostafa Nechchadi


Who made nikey shoes?

it was created by Phil Knight, a track runner at the University of Oregon, and his coach bill bowerman


Can the third base coach leave the coaches box to wave a runner home and if yes how far?

No the base coaches should never leave the box, it may cause interference and make the base runner out.


When a runner steals second makes contact with bag then told by opposing player it was foul when it was not and he runs back to first and is thrown out?

The runner is out. If there is any question, the player should ask the umpire or his coach, not an opposing player.


If you use a pinch runner do you have to tell the other coach of the change or just the umpire?

You only have to tell the umpire or official scorekeeper.


Does first baseman hold runner on with runners on first and 2nd?

The first baseman will in some cases. If the runner at first is a very important potential run with less than two outs, yes they will be held. Holding the runner on decreases the lead-off the runner has, so by holding the runner, the runner has longer to go to score. If there are two outs, the fielders will normally not hold the runner because if any out is recorded, the inning is over. In this case you want the fielder in the best position to get the out. In other cases, it is just the coach's philosophy.


Runner at third base goes home and touches home plate on a fair batted ball After touching the plate he hears someone say it was foul so he retreats to 3bA runner made it to third on the batted ball?

As soon as the runner touches home plate, the run scores. The following runner has the right to third base. Either the base coach or the following runner on third base should tell the runner who scored that it was not a foul ball and he should go to the dugout. The ball is still live.


Who wins survivor season 23?

Season twenty-three, Survivor: South Pacific was won by Sophie Clarke. Coach Benjamin Wade was the runner-up.


When taking the coach ride to see Miss Havisham why did Pip think the convict had not recognized him?

Pip had changed physically and dressed differently.