answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Well if you mean that you throw it and catch it, and it doesn't move forward, than yes it is completely legal in football.

Although if you throw it and move the ball forward, or over the line of scrimmage it is considered a penalty for 'Advancement of Ball', which is illegal in flag, tackle, and NFL rules.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-08-17 04:47:31
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a self-pass illegal in football?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
People also asked