No, unless his knee also touches the ground at the same time.
no
yes or if one knee touches the ground
Yes.
Even though im a girl im pretty sure when any part of your body touches the ground your down.
If the ball touches the ground, the runner is down. This is why 'the ground cannot cause a fumble.'
yes if his hand touches the ground he is down but only if he is touched by contact and then touches the groundNo. A player is down only when a part of his body other than a hand or a foot touches the ground, or when the officials rule that his forward progress has been stopped.
No. They are down when any other part of the body hits the ground besides a players' hands or feet.
No ... if the shoulder, elbow, forearm, or wrist touch the ground the ball carrier is also considered down.
when tackled by defense
The ball carrier is not down if his hand touches the ground. He is however ruled down if his elbow or knee touch during a run.
a runner is what goes along the ground and a sucker is what sticks to the runner to hold it down and the plant runs a long the ground.
A tornado that touches the ground is simply a tornado. Before it touches down it is called a funnel cloud.