answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-04-30 22:15:07
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a batter given a hit if with bases loaded less than 2 outs batter hits ball in the air landing safely into the outfield but the runner on first is forced out at 2nd by the right fielder?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

There are runners on first and second and a line drive is hit to the left fielder who makes the throw to third to get the force out Does the batter get awarded a base hit or is it a fielder's choice?

A batter is never awarded a base hit when a runner is forced out, regardless of where the ball is hit.


When was Forced Landing - film - created?

Forced Landing - film - was created in 1941.


If a batter hits a ball that falls safely in front of the center fielder but the runner at second hesitates and gets thrown out at third should it be considered a fielder's choice and not a hit?

Provided that there were no runner on 1st base and batter reached 1st before runner were tagged out, this is a hit. Batter alreay had first base, runner chose to go to 3rd, not forced. If he were forced, then it is a fielders choice.


What is the duration of Forced Landing film?

The duration of Forced Landing - film - is 1.12 hours.


What is the ruling on a ball hit to a fielder and a runner runs into the fielder?

If a runner runs into a fielder making a play on a batted ball, it is interference, and the runner is out; the ball is dead, the batter is awarded first base, and all other runners return to their last legally occupied base at the time of the pitch, unless forced by the batter. If in the umpire's judgment the interference is flagrant, the batter may also be called out.


What is a forced landing?

A forced landing is any unplanned landing. They are typically caused by fuel starvation or a mechanical problem. A forced landing is different than a crash because there should be minimal damage to the aircraft.


What is a forced?

A forced landing is any unplanned landing. They are typically caused by fuel starvation or a mechanical problem. A forced landing is different than a crash because there should be minimal damage to the aircraft.


Does the hitter get credited for a single if he makes a ground ball hit to the outfield and the runner at first gets forced out at second base?

No. In no situation can a batter be credited with a base hit if a runner is forced out.


What are the release dates for Forced Landing - 1935?

Forced Landing - 1935 was released on: USA: 2 December 1935 Italy: 1938


Does a fielder have to step on the base before making a tag out on the runner?

No, the fielder does NOT have to touch the base before tagging a runner out. The fielder only touches the base on a forced play.


What are the release dates for Rescue 8 - 1958 Forced Landing - 2.8?

Rescue 8 - 1958 Forced Landing - 2.8 was released on: USA: 11 November 1959


Does the runner have to be tagged out?

Not always. They can be forced out if there is a runner behind them and the fielder tags the base they were running to.


How does the word forced comes in a sentences?

She said she was enjoying herself but her smile was forced. The plane had to make a forced landing in a field. They promised to abolish forced labor.


If a batter hits a ball where they would otherwise safely reach first and a runner currently on a base gets tagged out due to a base running error is this considered a fielders choice?

That would depend on whether the runner that made the base running error was forced out. If there is a runner on first base and the batter hits a ground ball into left field and the runner trips and falls between first and second and the left fielder throws to second and gets the runner out, it would be considered a force out and the batter would not get credited with a hit. But if there is a runner on first base and the batter hits a ground ball into left field and the runner rounds second base too far and the left fielder throws to second and the runner is tagged out, the batter would be credited with a base hit.Answer:The above is incorrect. In order for the batter to receive a Fielder's Choice and not be credited with the hit, the scorer must determine that the batter would not have safely reached 1st base. In simple terms: "the fielder COULD have thrown out the batter, but CHOSE not to". In the example above, the left fielder could not have thrown out the batter at first. The batter is awarded the hit and the defense records a 7-4 put out.A force out does not determine a Fielder's choice. If there is a runner on 2nd with 1st empty: If the batter hits a sharp ground ball to second basemen who fields the ball cleanly and attempts to throw out the runner advancing from 2nd, the batter is given the fielder's choice whether the advancing runner is safe or out at 3rd.


What are the release dates for Blacke's Magic - 1986 Forced Landing 1-8?

Blacke's Magic - 1986 Forced Landing 1-8 was released on: USA: 5 March 1986


What are the release dates for Rescue 8 - 1958 Forced Landing 2-8?

Rescue 8 - 1958 Forced Landing 2-8 was released on: USA: 11 November 1959


What are the release dates for Alcoa Theatre - 1957 Forced Landing 3-34?

Alcoa Theatre - 1957 Forced Landing 3-34 was released on: USA: 2 May 1960


Is it a fielders choice runner on first batter hits pop up to outfield falls untouched runner from first is forced at second?

Yes, it is a fielder's choice. It would be a fielder's choice if it were a line drive to the outfield or a pop up. I happened to witness this unusual feat in a game in Philadelphia with the Astros. A Phillie hit a ball into right center and the runner from first was thrown out at second. It was scored a "fielder's choice." Unbelievably, the Phillies also had a triple play against them with the bases loaded on a ground ball to third, touched third, threw to second, and on to first. The Phillies catcher also threw the ball over the third baseman's head attempting to start the ball around the horn at the start of an inning. The Phillies were winning about 8-0 when the triple play happened and they eventually lost. This was in August 2004.---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------It is not a fielder's choice - in order for it to be a fielder's choice there had to be a choice whcih implies the outfielder had a reasonable play at first base.From WIKIThough there are several definitions of fielder's choice, the most common (and the only one commonly referred to as FC) involves a fielder fielding a fair ball and, though he has a clear opportunity to throw out the batter-runner at first base in the official scorer's judgment, chooses to try to put out another baserunner, thereby allowing the batter-runner to safely reach first base.


What rhymes with understanding?

2 syllables:anding, banding, blanding, branding, handing, landing, sanding, standing, stranding3 syllables:commanding, crash landing, demanding, disbanding, expanding, forced landing, outstanding, withstanding4 syllables:aircraft landing, airplane landing, notwithstanding5 syllables:instrument landing, misunderstanding6 syllables:emergency landing7 syllables:battle of Pittsburgh landing, diversionary landingfrom: rhymezone.comnotwithstandinganding, banding, banding, branding, handing, landing, sanding, standing, strandingbattle of pittsburgh landingdiversionary landingemergency landinginstrument landing , misunderstandingaircraft landing, airplane landing,crash landing, demanding, disbanding, expanding, forced landing, outstanding, withstanding, commanding,


What base did mickey mantle play?

A shortstop in his pre-MLB days, Mantle was primarily a Center Fielder in MLB and played sporadically at the corner outfield positions until late in his career when debilitating knee injuries forced him to play First Base.


If it is not forced out what must happen to a base runner to be called out in softball?

the fielder must tag the base runner


What is the ruling when a batted ball is deflected by pitcher and hits a baserunner?

A batted ball that hits a fielder is in play, regardless of whether or not it later hit a baserunner. If a batted ball hits a baserunner before touching a fielder, the runner is out, the batter is awarded a hit, and all other runners return to their previous base unless forced to advance.


What is a forceout in baseball?

A baserunner may lose his right to occupy a base when a batter becomes a baserunner. The original baserunner could be thrown out when forced to advance, this becomes a force out. Example: Baserunner on first, batter hits a ground ball, the baserunner on first must try to advance, so the batter may try to advance to first, should a fielder field the ground ball and throw to another fielder at 2nd base, who then tags the base for the out, this is a force out of the runner who originally occupied first base.


If a fielder is in the basepath and the runner either runs into the fielder or is forced around the fielder is it interference on the fielder?

If a baserunner runs into a fielder who is in the base line, and who is not in the act of fielding a ball, the call would be OBSTRUCTION on the fielder. The baserunner would be awarded the base he was running to. The runner that has been obstructed will be awarded at least one base or as many bases that the umpire deems necessary to offset the obstruction. This is a judgment call for the umpire and cannot be protested.


If a runner has to return to a base on a caught flyball is that a force out?

Yes. The fielder covering the base does NOT have to tag the runner. The runner is forced out when the fielder steps on the base before the runner can make it back. Got that.