answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If the ball hits any line on the court, it is in.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-10-14 02:45:18
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a ball in volleyball counted in if it hits the center line?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In volleyball if ball hits the white line is it out of bounces?

In volleyball, if the ball hits the white line, or edge of the court, it is counted as in, and the point is given to the opposing side from where the ball landed.


What happens if the volleyball hits the line in volleyball is it out or in?

If a volleyball hits the line in volleyball, the ball is considered to be in (any part of the ball).


Is the ball in or out when it hits the line in volleyball?

In


Is the volleyball legal if it hits the line?

If the ball hits the line the ball is called in


What is a line ball in volleyball mean?

When the ball hits the line. Ball is in


How many hits are allowed before it hits over the net in Volleyball?

Well there is technically only allowed a maximum 3 hits/passes before the ball can cross over the net, but if the ball is tipped from a block this touch is not counted with the 3 hits/passes.


Volleyball if the ball hits the line is it counted in or out?

If the ball hits the line, for example on a serve, it is still considered in and the serving team will get that point. This also applies to the case where if someone blocks a hit and the ball lands on the line of the court the blocker scores that point


What is a hitter in volleyball?

It is a player who hits the ball with its hands.


What is the exception of the ball going over a volleyball net?

the exception is if the libero hits the ball out of bounds and a center front, left front, or right front returns it back in


What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.


What is an antenna in volleyball?

In volleyball, there is an antenna. It is there to mark the place of the "out of bounds" line on the court. If the ball ever hits the antenna, the ball is "out of bounds".


What happens when the volleyball hits a sideline in a volleyball game?

If the ball happens to hit the line right on then it is in

People also asked