Indy winner luyendyk

Updated: 9/27/2023
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Best Answer

Arie Luyendyk is a Dutch auto racing driver and two time winner (1990 and 1997) of the Indianapolis 500. He retired from racing after the 1999 season, but returned to the 500 in 2001 and 2002.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Arie Luyendyk

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Indy winner luyendyk
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the first name of 2-time Indy 500 champ Luyendyk?

ArieThe full name of the Indy champ is Arie Luyendyk.

Winner Indianapolis 500?

1990- Arie Luyendyk 1991- Rick Mears 1992- Al Unser, Jr 1993- Emerson Fittipaldi 1994- Al Unser, Jr 1995- Jacques Villeneuve 1996- Buddy Lazier 1997- Arie Luyendyk 1998- Eddie Cheever Jr 1999- Kenny Brack 2000- Juan Pablo Montoya

What is the fastest qualifying speed in history of Indy 500?

1996 Arie Luyendyk 236.986 mph

Who was the winner of the Indy 500a car race?

The winner of the Indy 500 car race, in 2012, was Dario Franchitti. This gave him the distinction of being a three time winner of the Indy 500. He was a member of the Chip Ganassi Racing Team.

Who was the last former winner to not enter the Indy 500 the following year?

2007 winner Dario Franchitti, now racing in NASCAR, did not race the 2008 Indy 500.

Who is the oldest Indy 500 winner?

A.J. Foyt is the oldest surviving Indianapolis 500 winner.

Who won the Indy 500 in 1990 and 1991?

1990: Arie Luyendyk1991: Rick Mears

Who was the first Indy 500 champion to race in F-1?

The first Indy 500 winner that drove in a Formula One race (other than the Indy 500 which was considered an F-1 race between 1950-1960) was Rodger Ward of the United States, the 1959 and 1962 Indy 500 winner, who drove in the 1959 United States Grand Prix. The first winner that drove full time in Formula One was Jim Clark of Scotland, the 1965 Indy 500 champion.

How much does the winner of the Indy 500 receive?

Varies by race but the 2017 race winner Sato received $2.46 million

What auto racing team coowned by 1986 Indy winner?


What auto racing team is co-owned by 1986 Indy winner?


Who was the winner of the Indy 500 in 2010?

Dario Franchitti won the 2010 Indianapolis 500.