Best Answer

Lewis Hamilton became a formula 1 champion in the year 2008. He won a total of 5 races and finished with 98 points. Felipe Massa finished second with 97 points and 6 wins. Defending champion Kimi Raikkonen finished third with 75 points and 2 wins.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-22 15:54:16
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In what year did Lewis Hamilton become formula 1 champion?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked