answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-03 00:53:17
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In volleyball can the ball hit the net in rally scoring?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is a rally in volleyball?

When the ball is continuously hit from team to team non stop.


What does rally mean in volleyball?

A rally is the complete number of hits between each team. It is when the teams hit the ball back and forth without the ball touching the ground or a breach of the rules. A rally is over when a team messes up, and cannot legally keep the ball in play. Rally scoring is when the team wins the point, they also win the serve.


Can the ball legally hit the net on a serve in volleyball?

In rally play, which is done in most high schools and colleges, the ball can legally hit the net during a serve.


What is the new scoring system in volleyball?

There are two scoring systems in volleyball: rally score and traditional score. Rally score is when a point is given to a team each time the play ends. For example, if the opposing team misses a serve or a hit, the point would go to our team. In traditional scoring, the serving team may only receive a point if they score. If they don't score, no point is administered the opposing team has the same opportunity when they serve. Rally scoring is a faster pace of scoring, while traditional score is more focused on earning points.


What are 4 ways a rally can be lost in volleyball?

1. the ball hits the floor 2. the ball is hit into the net 3. the ball is hit out of play 4. a player makes a violation (example. the setter or someone carrys the ball


What is volley scoring?

there is no such thing as volley scoring. there's rally, traditional, and a volley. rally scoring- every time the play is over, someone gets the point unless it's a redo traditional scoring-you can only get the point if your team served the ball before the play a volley- when the ball is hit back and fourth between the two teams (a good volley would be when it keeps going back and fourth, back and fourth....)


When receiving a serve in volleyball can the ball be double hit?

In indoor volleyball, no person can double hit the volleyball unless the middle (blocker) hit the ball after a block.


Definition of double hit in volleyball?

A double hit, or two hits, means that one player has touched the ball twice in a row during a rally. This is illegal and the team will be penalized by losing the ball and the opposing team receiving a point.


How is math used in spiking a volleyball?

In volleyball math is used when you hit the ball. You use angles and force to hit the ball in a downward motion causing you to hit the ball or otherwise spike the ball.


What is rally point scoring?

rally scoring is when there is a point given every time the play is over unless it's a redo. example: if you miss a serve, it's the other teams point (or vise versa) example: if you hit the ball and the other team can't return it it's you point (or vise versa)


How do you score points or win goals in volleyball?

You can't "win goals" in volleyball, it's scoring "points". You can score points by making the ball hit the opponents floor inside the courts lines. You do this mostly by spiking the ball, or you could do it by simply bumping, setting, or tipping the ball over the net.


How do play volleyball?

hit de ball

People also asked