answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, you can't. The ball must land on your side of the table first before you can return it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-06 12:23:25
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In ping pong can you return a ball hit to you before it bounces on your side of the table?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Who wins the point if on return the ball bounces on both sides before being hit for example I return the ball and it bounces on the opposing side then my side and then goes out of bounds...?

It's your point. Your opponent must hit the ball, before it bounces back on your side, and make it bounce on your side.


In ping pong can you hit the ball before it bounces on your side of the table?

No, ITTF rules say that you must let the ball hit your side of the table before returning it. If you hit it before it hits your court, its called an obstruct.


How do you score in table tennis?

In table tennis, you score if one of 5 things happens. 1. Your opponent hits the ball out (off the table). 2. Your opponent does not hit the ball over the net. 3. Your opponent hits the ball before it bounces. 4. Your opponent does not hit the ball if it bounces twice. 5. Your opponent does not serve the right way after 2 tries.


Is a batsman out if the ball bounces twice before hitting the wickets?

Yes, if the ball bounces more than twice it is a no ball but if it bounces twice it is legal. Although this is a very unlikely situation.


Can you step to the side of the table to return the ball in ping pong?

Yes. You can step to the side of the table to return the ball.


Does the ball have to touch the table before striking it in ping pong?

Yes, the ITTF rules say you have to let the ball hit your side of the table in any return. If you do hit the ball before it hits your court, it is called a obstruct.


Is it illegal to hit a served ball before it bounces?

yes


What do you call hitting the ball before it bounces in tennis?

A 'volley'.


What is the ruling if a pitched ball bounces before it hits a batter Is it a dead ball or live ball?

live ball


Can you hit a tennis ball that is not on your side?

Yes and no. You cannot usually hit a tennis ball that is not on your side, but if the ball bounces on your side first and, when it bounces, spins back to the opponent's side of the court, you may hit it before it bounces again.


What balls bounces the most before stopping basketball soccer ball or golf ball?

Basketball


Is kinetic energy destroyed when you catch a ball in the air before it bounces?

No

People also asked