answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, if you push him out of bounds while he has the ball, it is your ball. Or a change of possession if that is easier to understand

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-10-18 18:44:13
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In men's lacrosse can you push a player out of bounds and gain possession of the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In lacrosse if a ball is shot and a player is chasing down the ball it goes out-of-bounds and they're closest to it does that player get credited for a GROUND BALL stat?

no they do not their team just receives possession


Can a player dribble the ball and step out of bounds without the ball and come back in bounds and gain possession of the ball?

Only if another player touches the ball first or the original player establishes position in bounds by having both feet on the court.


When a player steps on the out of bounds line and is then bumped out by a defender what is the call?

When a player steps on the out of bounds line, the ball is out of bounds and the opposing team will get possession. It doesn't matter if a defender commits a foul afterwards, the ball was out of bounds first, so this is the call.


Who get possession of the ball after a loose ball in basketball?

if the ball goes out of bounds then the team that threw it out of bounds doesnt get it


When can you step out of bounds in basketball and pass the ball to another one of your team members standing out of bounds?

You can never have possession of the ball, inbounds, and step out of bounds without the ball turning over to the other team. When inbounding a ball, it is allowed for the player with the ball to pass it to another player that is standing out of bounds on the same boundry line.


Ball in players possession however ball outside pilon. is this a touchdown?

As long as the player is not ruled out of bounds it is a touchdown. The goal line technically extends past out of bounds.


Can a player go out of bounds and then come back in to gain possession of the ball?

Yes of course they can as long as they are'nt on the bench or were the person that went out of bounds with the ball in the first place!


Can a player who is out of bounds direct the ball back in bounds and continue play?

No. Once the ball touches a player that is out of bounds, the ball is considered out of bounds.


If a player tosses a ball to an opponents that's already out of bounds whose possession will it be?

who ever was the last person to touch the ball before it hits the floor out of bounds or if the person out of bounds catches it the other team gets it


Can a player touch the ball and step out of bounds and come back in a gain possession of the ball?

you cant dribble the ball out of bounds but a player can step out of bounds and the ref wont call anything ( i dnt know why you would want to step out though because if a teammate passes it to you the other team gets the ball)


If a player is out of bounds and another player throws the ball off him who is it out on?

The player that is out of bounds when the ball touches him.


How many seconds does a player have to get the ball in bounds?

A player has 5 seconds to get the ball in bounds.

People also asked