answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, if you push him out of bounds while he has the ball, it is your ball. Or a change of possession if that is easier to understand

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-10-18 18:44:13
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In men's lacrosse can you push a player out of bounds and gain possession of the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

In lacrosse if a ball is shot and a player is chasing down the ball it goes out-of-bounds and they're closest to it does that player get credited for a GROUND BALL stat?

no they do not their team just receives possession


Can a player dribble the ball and step out of bounds without the ball and come back in bounds and gain possession of the ball?

Only if another player touches the ball first or the original player establishes position in bounds by having both feet on the court.


Who get possession of the ball after a loose ball in basketball?

if the ball goes out of bounds then the team that threw it out of bounds doesnt get it


When a player steps on the out of bounds line and is then bumped out by a defender what is the call?

When a player steps on the out of bounds line, the ball is out of bounds and the opposing team will get possession. It doesn't matter if a defender commits a foul afterwards, the ball was out of bounds first, so this is the call.


When can you step out of bounds in basketball and pass the ball to another one of your team members standing out of bounds?

You can never have possession of the ball, inbounds, and step out of bounds without the ball turning over to the other team. When inbounding a ball, it is allowed for the player with the ball to pass it to another player that is standing out of bounds on the same boundry line.


Ball in players possession however ball outside pilon. is this a touchdown?

As long as the player is not ruled out of bounds it is a touchdown. The goal line technically extends past out of bounds.


Can a player go out of bounds and then come back in to gain possession of the ball?

Yes of course they can as long as they are'nt on the bench or were the person that went out of bounds with the ball in the first place!


Can a player who is out of bounds direct the ball back in bounds and continue play?

No. Once the ball touches a player that is out of bounds, the ball is considered out of bounds.


If a player tosses a ball to an opponents that's already out of bounds whose possession will it be?

who ever was the last person to touch the ball before it hits the floor out of bounds or if the person out of bounds catches it the other team gets it


If a player is out of bounds and another player throws the ball off him who is it out on?

The player that is out of bounds when the ball touches him.


Can a player touch the ball and step out of bounds and come back in a gain possession of the ball?

you cant dribble the ball out of bounds but a player can step out of bounds and the ref wont call anything ( i dnt know why you would want to step out though because if a teammate passes it to you the other team gets the ball)


How many seconds does a player have to get the ball in bounds?

A player has 5 seconds to get the ball in bounds.


In football on a punt when ball is fumbled and goes out of bounds last touched by kicking team player who is awarded possession of ball?

receiving team


If you get out of bounds in lacrosse the other team does what?

If your team has the ball/you go out of bounds with the ball, it will be given to the other team. If you go out of bounds, but you're not the one with the ball, doesn't really matter. But, there's really no point in doing that.


Do both feet have to be in bounds for college?

No. College football only requires a player to be in possession of the ball and have one foot inbounds.


If a basketball player goes out of bounds can he come in bounds and be the first player to touch the ball?

yes as long as he doesnt touch the ball when hes out of bounds


If tennis ball hits player when the player is out of bounds?

If the tennis ball hit the player, even if the player is out of bounds, then the opponent gets the point.


What is a turnover in Lacrosse?

its when possession of the ball is switched from one team to another


Is the ball down if the tackler touches the ball from out of bounds?

No, only if the player holding it steps out of bounds.


Can you bobble the football to the ground in football?

In order to complete a catch, a receiver must maintain possession throughout the entire process. In the field of play, the ball can be bobbled so long as the player ends the catch in bounds with control of the ball. However, if a player does not have full possession of the ball as he goes out of bounds, or the catch is in any way aided by the ground, it is considered incomplete.


How do you get a touchdown in football?

The ball must break the plane of the end zone (doesn't have to completely cross) while a player is in possession of the ball and before he goes out of bounds or is tackled.


At what times is someone in possession of the ball considered out of bounds if ones knee goes down in bounds but the ball hits out of bounds?

If his knee touches inbounds, he is considered tackled in the field of play, regardless if the the ball ends up out of bounds. The clock will continue to run


If receiving team touches ball on punt and does not have possession then kicking team touches ball before going out of bounds but does not gain possession which team gets the ball?

Receiving team. Same as a catch. You must have possession before its your ball.


How long can a lacrosse goalie stay in the crease with possession of the ball?

5 seconds.


Can an NFL football player who went out of bounds be the first to touch the ball in bounds?

NO