yes or if one knee touches the ground
No, unless his knee also touches the ground at the same time.
No ... if the shoulder, elbow, forearm, or wrist touch the ground the ball carrier is also considered down.
Even though im a girl im pretty sure when any part of your body touches the ground your down.
yes if his hand touches the ground he is down but only if he is touched by contact and then touches the groundNo. A player is down only when a part of his body other than a hand or a foot touches the ground, or when the officials rule that his forward progress has been stopped.
Yes. If he keeps on moving it is considered "double movement"
The runner is considered down when either a: His forward progress stops or b: any part of his body other than his foot or hand touches the ground AND he is touched by a player of an opposing team. There is no "down by contact" in college football. That's only in the pros. When a college player goes down he cannot get up and continue running, period. He does not have to be touched by an opposing player to be considered down.
The ball carrier is not down if his hand touches the ground. He is however ruled down if his elbow or knee touch during a run.
A tornado that touches the ground is simply a tornado. Before it touches down it is called a funnel cloud.
A person levitating