When the quarterback throws the ball to the receiver and the receiver doesn't catch it.
no the receiver can not pass the ball after catching it. hence the name "receiver" he only receives passes and does not throw them Actually the answer above is wrong, if say the quarterback throws the ball backwards or laterally then the receiver can then throw the ball. There is no rule on WHO throws the ball, only that there is one forward pass per play and it must come from behind the line of scrimmage.
A pass completion.
The person who calls the plays and is snapped the football, is the quarterback. On a trick play, the running back or wide receiver can also throw the ball.
The pitcher throws the ball to the batters, but everyone throws the ball at some point or another.
The pitcher throws the ball in baseball
When a punted ball is 'fair caught' by a receiver, the ball is spotted at the mark that the receiver caught the ball.
That depends on the angle the ball travelled. If the receiver is behind or exactly to the side of the quarterback and the ball travels at an angle parallel to or away from the line of scrimmage, the throw is considered a lateral and would be a fumble if the receiver did not catch it. If the receiver is in front of the quarterback and the ball travels at an angle towards the line of scrimmage, the throw is considered a forward pass and would be an incomplete pass.
The pitcher throws the ball to the batter in baseball