Absolutely. The King or any other piece for that matter may move regardless of the fact that the Queen has been captured as long as the move is a legal move. Although, if your Queen has been captured and you haven't taken the other Queen, your King may not be moving for much longer as it is probably destined for a checkmate.
If the king is captured or cannot move 'checkmate' is called and you lose.
In some types, such as dark chess the goal is to capture the opposing king. But in classic chess, you only have to make sure that the enemy king can be captured in the next move, regardless of any move your opponent can play.
The Queen is second only to the King in strength and power for she , with the exception of the Knight , can move like every chess piece since she incorporates the power of every chess-men's move .
A piece may be captured in chess if it is on a square one of your pieces can move to. You will not be able to move through a piece that may be captured, but you can move passed it with a knight. Also, the king cannot be captured; nor can it capture a piece under the protection of another.
The queen can move like every piece in chess except the knight.
The queen is the most valuable piece after the king and can move veritcally, horizontally and diagonaly
While the king is the single most important chess piece , the queen is the most powerful and thus the strongest piece because of her power to move about the chess-board in strength .
No. Only the knight can move in that pattern.
No, because before you kill the king, but you're about to after your opponent's turn, they must get out of check because your queen is checking the king. In other words, they must use their own chess pieces to block the queen or they can move the king into a different spot that is not checked.
Only once, but in any direction. The queen is the best piece.
The King , with or without the Queen , can attack any other piece other than the opposing King : the King cannot move into check . See related link below to additional information regarding the capabilities and rules as they apply to the King in chess .
no, because your queen can go in any direction meaning if your king is next to it, it's in check and that means you need to move to a different spot to get out of check.