answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes. No piece can block a knights path, and the only way to prevent a knight from moving to a square is pinning it to the king, as in: If moving the knight would allow a piece to capture the king, then it may not be moved until the threat is removed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-07 01:17:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Can you castle through check

What is the notation of kingside castling

What is step 1

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In chess can the kinght jump over the enemies piece?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Which chess piece can jump?

Only the Knight can jump in chess.


Can you jump a queen with a knight in chess?

Yes , the knight may jump over the queen just as it can any other chess piece - the knight may jump any chess piece .


What chess piece can jump over?

Knights, when they move, they can jump over pieces.


Do you have to jump in chess?

In chess, the only piece that can jump is the knight. This peice can move to another piece 2, then 1 spaces away, regardless of what pieces are in the way, and in this way, the piece 'jumps'. You certainly don't 'have' to jump, but there's no reason not to.


Can the knight in chess jump over the other players pieces?

Yes , this L-shaped jump is a power that belongs to the Knight chess-piece .


Can any piece in chess jump another piece of a different color?

No , only the Knight has this power .


Can any person in chess jump over people like a knight?

The knight is the only chess piece that has this ability to "Jump Over" other chessmen .


Can a horse jump a queen in chess?

The proper name for the horse piece is the knight, and yes it can jump a queen.


Can the knight jump over the king in chess?

Yes, the knight can jump over any intervening piece.


In the game of Chess can the Knight jump opposition pieces when making a move?

Yes the knight can jump any piece


What type of PIECE in chess makes a l shame movement?

The knight also known as the horse makes an L-shape in chess. It is also the only piece that can jump over other pieces.


Can the queen jump 2 pieces at once in chess?

The Queen may not move as you described because it is an illegal move - only the knight has the power to jump other chess pieces . ~ See related link below for more information as to how the Queen moves .A:In regular chess, the Queen cannot jump any pieces at all. (The only piece which can jump an intervening pawn or piece is the Knight.)*However, there are versions of chess with alternate rules, known collectively as fairy chess, in which the Queen might be granted Knight-like features, including the ability to jump over a piece rather than capturing it.*And the King, while castling, can in a sense be said to have jumped over the Rook.

People also asked

Does the knight capture when it jumps over a piece?

View results