answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Only if the ball is inside the glove

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In baseball is a player out if he is tagged by glove and not the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is the equipment for a baseball player?

a bat a helmet a glove and a ball


Is the runner out if the fielder touches him with his body and not the ball?

No, he must be tagged with the ball, either while still in the glove or with the ball. He can't just be touched with the glove without the ball in it either.


In baseball if a ball is hit to first base and the first baseman grabs the ball in one hand and then touches the base with his glove on the hand that does not hold the ball is the runner out?

YES! Because it is a FORCE out and not a TAGGED out.


Player throws his glove at a baseball does not hit ball?

Nothing happens but it reflects poorly on the player throwing the glove. If he does hit the ball with his glove a dead ball is called and the runners advance two bases and the fielder is charged with an error.


Last inning Redmond got tagged with the glove and not the ball?

It doesn't matter. He's still out.


What is a pro flare ball glove?

a baseball glove


Are you out when tagged by hand?

Only if the ball is in the position player's hand.


Name something you might ask your favorite baseball player to autograph?

ball jersey baseball card baseball cap picture glove


What do you need to become a baseball player?

well all you'll need is a bat ball and glove and practice


What is a permeable?

a baseball glove that is catching a ball


Is it an out if the defensive player catches the ball then drops his glove but the ball remains in the glove?

No, the glove is considered an extension of the fielder's hand so if the glove comes off the fielder is deemed to have dropped the ball.


Is the runner safe when the fielder knocks down the ball when it is hit to first base and while he is on the ground with the ball in his left hand the player touches first base with his glove only?

I assume the question means the fielder is on the ground (floor?)..in either case, the fielder legally tagged the base while holding the ball firmly and the batter is out. See definition of "tag" in baseball rules. It is the same as the firstbaseman touching (tagging) first with his foot while the ball is in his glove. This would not be true if the runner is not forced, in which case the fielder must tag the runner with the ball held firmly in his hand or glove.