answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No you are not out unless you were heading to the base he tagged

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In baseball if you hit the ball and running to first base the pitcher grabs the ball and puts it on any base besides the first base are you out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In baseball if you hit the ball and you are running to first base and the pitcher puts the ball on any other base besides first base are you out'?

No, they have to touch first base.


Who was the first baseball pitcher?

Abner doubleday


In baseball what is a botch?

What i think that your trying to say is balk. A balk can consist of when a pitcher makes a motion to home plate and then suddenly turns and throws the baseball to first or third ( yes second but rarely). This it not alloud because it gives the pitcher an unfair advantage that will make the batter take a lead and then suddenly finding him self running to the dug out because hes out. with out the balk rule it could be merely impossible for a running to detect a balk before the pitcher starts his stride


When is a pitcher in a baseball game the pitcher of record to begin an inning Is it during his warm up tosses Or is it the first pitch to the first batter?

it is always the first pitch


Who was the first hispanic baseball pitcher to pitch a no hitter?

juan marichal


What is the name of the player who hits the ball in baseball?

The pitcher throws the ball to the batter in baseball


Pitcher fields ball on the 1st baseline runner runs into pitcher - pitcher throws ball to first is the runner safe or out?

The runner is probably out for interference by running into a fielder, if not, he is out if the throw to first beat the runner and the first baseman, or whom ever is covering first, had his foot on the bag when he received the ball.


In baseball what is the pattern the infield uses to the throw the baseball prior to starting the inning?

Second to Third to First to Pitcher


First Japanese pitcher in major league baseball history?

The first Japanese pitcher in MLB history was Masanori Murkami who played from 1964 to 1965 for the San Francisco Giants


Was there baseball player who swinged at a ball when pitcher threw at first?

yes kevin rodrigez


What pitcher won the first playoff game in baseball's American League?

The answer is "Gene Bearden."


When bebe ruth first began major league baseball what position did he play?

Pitcher