answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

no

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-10-31 17:53:07
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In Mississippi high school football if a runner hand touches the ground is he down?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is a runner down if the football touches the ground?

No, unless his knee also touches the ground at the same time.


What is a runner in vegetative reproduction?

A runner is a shoot from a plant such as a strawberry that touches the ground and roots and forms a new plant.


In softball how can a runner be out?

The batter is out, if they hit a ball in the air and a defensive player catches the ball before it touches the ground, in fair or foul territory. If a defensive player has the ball in control and touches a base before the runner, the runner is out. If a defensive player has the ball in control and touches the runner with the ball in their hand or glove, the runner is out.


A runner not touching the base and a fielder touches him with a glove and ball is?

The runner is out as long as the fielder you touches has the ball in his glove


Can a player running the ball touch the ball to the ground to steady himself without going down?

If the ball touches the ground, the runner is down. This is why 'the ground cannot cause a fumble.'


If the runner is tagged out then the fielder drops the ball and the runner touches the base is he out?

No


If a baseball touches a fielders glove then bounces off the wall can it be caught for an out?

No, once the ball touches the wall, ground, or runner (after 1st being touched by a defender) the ball cannot be caught for an out


Is the batter out if the base runner touches the ball?

no, but the base runner is out if he is struck by a BATTED ball (but he isn't out if he touches a ball thrown by a fielder)


If a runner hits and touches base with another runner on base is out?

yes yes


Is a base runner out if he touches a ground ball that is in foul territory before the other team?

If the ball is in foul territory and hits a base runner in foul territory then it is a foul ball, so no he would not be out


What is ground rule double due to fan interference if a runner on first base has already passed second before the fan touches the ball?

The batter and each runner is awarded 2 bases from where they were at the time of the pitch.


Is runner out or safe if base coach touches runner when ball in play?

Runner is out. No. The rule reads the runner is out if physically assisted by the coach. Simply touching the runner is nothing.

People also asked