If you intend to hit the Golf ball then yes, but if a obscure movement is made to avoid the golf ball for an apparent reason then it would not count as a stroke.
If the person who played the ball think he/she cannot play the ball where it lies then yes the person may take a one stroke penalty and move the ball.
This came from Brent Kelly of About.com:golf. I hope this answers your question. "If the ball is on the teeing ground and you have not yet made a stroke at the ball, then the ball is not yet in play. And accidentally hitting the ball with a practice swing in that situation does not result in a stroke or a penalty. However, once you've made a stroke at the ball on the teeing ground, the ball is considered in play until you hole out. Then the question of whether a practice swing that makes contact is a stroke or penalty (or both) is covered under Rule 18, "Ball at Rest Moved." And here's the ruling: If you accidentally move a ball in play with a practice swing, it's a one-stroke penalty. You must replace the ball to its original position and play it correctly. Failing to replay the ball from its original position results in a total penalty of two strokes in stroke play or loss of hole in match play."
Yes. From the Rules, available at www.usga.org: "A "stroke'' is the forward movement of the club made with the intention of striking at and moving the ball, but if a player checks his downswing voluntarily before the clubhead reaches the ball he has not made a stroke" So if you intended to hit the ball, it's a stroke.Personally, I don't like that rule. I don't think it should count if the ball doesn't move. But I don't make 'em up, I just tell 'em.Answer by FutureLPGAgolferYes, it counts as a stroke if you swing and the ball doesn't move.
The person that made the golf ball move, whether from a golf club or throwing it.
Well, if by "back swing", you refer to the rest of your swing after hitting the ball... then it's probably down. Also, I've never seen someone hit the ball away from the hole to make it go towards the whole... be neat though. Anyway, I'm no expert, but I'd really say that, yeah, it's the "down swing". Just make sure to also then move it foreward to hoit the ball.
You may not move the markers on your tee box for your tee shot. This would result in a 2 stroke penalty. However if after your tee shot, your ball lies near a marker you may move it and replace it in the same location after your stroke.
Yes, you can move a stick out of your way as long as you don't move the ball.
Move the sign.
A shamble is a type of golf tournament that combines elements of a scramble with elements of stroke play. Like in a scramble, all members of a team (usually four) tee off and the best ball of the four tee shots is selected. All players move their balls to the spot of the best ball. From this point, the hole is played out at stroke play, with all members of the team playing their own ball into the hole.
A bowling ball has more mass and is pulled by gravity, creating more resistance than a golf ball.
There is no penalty if the ball doesn't move, but that seems highly unlikely. If the ball does move you should replace the ball and receive a one stroke penalty.
Too bad once off tee a. General Except as permitted by the Rules, when a player's ball is in play, if: (i) the player, his partner or either of their caddies: lifts or moves the ball, touches it purposely (except with a club in the act of addressing the ball), or causes it to move, or (ii) the equipment of the player or his partner causes the ball to move, the player incurs a penalty of one stroke. If the ball is moved, it must be replaced, unless the movement of the ball occurs after the player has begun the stroke or the backward movement of the club for the stroke and the stroke is made.
reverse swing was introduced to move the ball in on dusty and inresponsive wickets
"swing away" is a baseball term used to tell batters to take a full swing at the ball. Batters about to swing away will not try to bunt or necessarily place the ball in any specific area to move a base runner around, but will try to drive the ball to their best advantage.
No it is push
You will need to check local rules, it varies from course to course. Usually you will get a free drop. To do so, you find the nearest point of relief, which is where you have a stance and swing not obstructed by the path, then you have one club length from this point. Obviously no nearer the hole.
The stick is classed as a loose impediment. You can move it, as long as you do not move the ball. If the ball moves it is a one shot penalty. You can't move a loose impediment that is in a hazard, no matter if it is near your ball or not. Penalty for moving one is loss of hole in matchplay or two strokes in stroke play. Loose impediments cover things such as leaves, pine straw and pine cones etc.
You've caused the ball to move while in play, without taking a stroke. There is a penalty of one stroke, and the ball is replaced.
You can ask for help to find it from your playing partners or any spectators. You just carefully look for the ball however you must not touch the ball or you will incur a penalty stroke. You can use your club to move parts of bushes or long grass etc to help you look for your ball. You have 5 minutes from the time you arrive in the area you believe your ball is to find the ball.
A simple tip for that is move the ball further ball in your stance. If its when you hit your golf ball off a tee, another simple tip is just lower your tee farther into the ground.
If your ball is in the way on the putting green, you would normally use a ball marker!simply just place the ball marker behind the golf ball on the green, then pick your golf ball up.if the ball marker is still in the way of the other players line, you are allowed to move the ball marker, 1 or 2 putter heads, but you need to make sure that you move it back to where it was, otherwise it's a stroke penalty.once the other player has putted out, you may out your ball down in front of the ball marker, and then pick the marker up.now you can put !
Golf-ball the surface of the car. If you drill shallow holes on the car (like a golf ball's) it helps let air move around it.
If the ball does not move and you are not in a hazard you do not get penalized however, you are not permitted "cut" the grass on the course.
Once you are on the putting surface i.e the green, you are permitted to mark your ball, clean it and replace it.
The force of the bowling ball colliding with the golf ball causes the golf ball to be redirected in an elastic collision. How fast either travels depends on the friction of the surface and the angle of contact with the bowling ball.Comparative Masses and EnergyIn the collision between a golf ball and a bowling ball, the fact that the bowling ball continues to move (although possibly changed in direction) is a function of the comparative masses of the two. The bowling ball is much more massive, so at normal velocities its kinetic energy exceeds the kinetic energy of the golf ball. In order to "stop" the bowling ball, the golf ball would have to make a perfectly aimed collision, and have a much higher velocity. Quantitatively, the velocity of the golf ball would have to be the inverse ratio of the ratio of the masses of the two balls, so that the kinetic energy (mass times velocity) is equal and in the opposite direction.Example : Golf ball at 45 g, ten pound bowling ball at 4500 g -- the golf ball would have to move at 100 times the velocity of the bowling ball to counteract its kinetic energy. If the bowling ball rolls at 2 m/sec, the golf ball would have to travel at more than 200 m/sec (720 kph or 447 mph), about 3 times a ball's normal velocity off the face of a golf club.