answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Once you have taken the penalty and hit the new ball, you may not hit the old ball again. Play on with the penalty and the new ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-07-25 20:34:22
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.04
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
23 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you lose a golf ball Then take a penalty and hit another ball you then find the lost ball do you take the penalty or hit the lost ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What do you do if you hit your golf ball onto the green of another hole?

You get a free drop, no penalty


When playing stroke play if you lift your ball by mistake is there a penalty?

In golf if you lift your ball in golf by mistake it is a one shot penalty and the ball must be replaced.


What is the penalty for accidentally kicking your my golf ball?

One shot penalty and the ball must be replaced.


When golfing you hit someone's golf bag who incurs the penalty?

when you hit someone else golf bag with with your golf ball what is the penalty


Penalty strokes for lost golf ball?

For a lost golf ball it is a one stroke penalty. You must go back to where you played the previous shot from.


In golf what is the penalty for hitting your ball out of bounds?

It's a one stroke penalty.


Is there a penalty for running over opponents golf ball with your golf cart?

Yes.


How do you put penalty into a sentences?

If you drop the ball when you're playing golf in the water you get a penalty


Do you incur a penalty if an animal moves your ball during a golf game?

No, there is no penalty. What you do is replace the ball as close as possible to where it was before it was moved. If the animal runs away with the ball and you cannot get it you simply use another ball, but you must declare this to your playing partners.


In stroke play Ball enters a green side bunker Player informs you will hit another ball from here you will take one shot penalty Ruling please?

You would get a one stroke penalty if you hit another ball and do not call it provisonal, because you cannot hit another golf ball unless it is unplayable.


What is the penalty if you hit your opponents golf ball by mistake in the fairway?

Crucifixion.


Can a Tumbleweed knock golf ball in hole?

Where do you play golf? The wild west. If a ball at rest is moved by the tumble weed, there is no penalty and the ball must be replaced. If the ball is moving and the tumble weed hits it, there is again no penalty but you must play the ball as it lies.

People also asked

Penalty strokes for lost golf ball?

View results

When golfing you hit someone's golf bag who incurs the penalty?

View results