answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It is a fumble when the ball is bobbled and a touchback when it goes out of the endzone. It is placed on the twenty yard line.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-03 00:54:01
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If the returner of a kickoff touches the ball on the 1 yard line then bobbles the ball and it goes into and out of the endzone who's ball is it and where is it placed?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a player bobbles the baseball is the runner out?

The runner is safe as long as the runner touches the base and is not tagged out. An out can only be recorded if the fielder has possession of the baseball the whole time through a play.


What do you call a serve that the opponent cannot return in tennis?

There are two types of serve that a player cannot return, one is an Ace and one is just called Unreturnable. An Ace is when the returner cannot get their racket to the ball at all. An Unreturnable is when the returner touches the ball, but cannot return it within the court.


If the punt returner touches the ball and it goes out of the back of the end zone without being possessed what happens?

Its ends up as a touchback and is given to the receiving team (of the punt) to start at the 20-yard line.


In the NFL A player has possession of the football dives into the endzone crosses the goal line and is hit in mid air causing him to lose the ball Is this a touchdown or a fumble?

It depends on whether or not he has the ball in his hands when he hits the ground of the endzone. If it is not in his possession, then it is a fumble and can be recovered by a defender. If it is in his hands and he touches the endzone, then it is a touchdown. If he was in possession of the ball when the ball crossed the goal line, it's a touchdown. As soon as the ball breaks the plane of the goal line, the ball is dead and the play is over. Anything that happens after that is irrelevant.


On a punt if the kicking team touches but does not down the ball and the receiving team tries to recover but does not get possession and the kicking team recovers Who?

As soon as anyone from the kicking team touches the ball, it is considered to be Illegal Touching. The receiving team takes possession of the ball where the Illegal Touch occurred. Just because the ball was touched, it does not mean it is a dead ball. The receiving team can try to get possession of the ball and move it forward. If the punt returner touches the football and loses possession, it can be recovered by the kicking team. However, given the way punts are covered in the NFL, this is unlikely to occur. The punt returner would likely be surrounded by players from the punting team, who typically crowd around the ball so it cannot be returned. The punt returner would most likely let the punting team down the ball and have his team take possession where the Illegal Touch took place.


Can the defense score on a point after touchdown attempt?

Yes. It must, however, be run back to the opposite endzone for 2 points. Note that this only applies in college football. In the NFL, when the defense touches the ball on a PAT attempt, the ball is dead.


Touchback vs safety on a punt that receiving team first touches in play then recovers ball in their own endzone?

Touch back if they recovered in the end-zone and stayed in the end-zone but if they were outside the end-zone then went in the end-zone it is a safety.


When is the ball in play at the in taking of a kick off in soccer?

The ball is in play once a player touches the ball on the kickoff. However, the first person to touch the ball cannot touch it again until the ball is touched by another player.


In football if a ball carriers touches the ground with the ball is it a dead ball?

no, it is not a dead ball (otherwise you wouldn't be able to pick up a ball off of the ground on a kickoff or punt). The ball carrier has to touch a knee or elbow to be ruled down.


Does a guy get turned on when he touches you?

well i guess it depends where he touches you. probs not if he touches ur arm.


What is the maximum yardage for an onside kick At what point can the kicking team no longer take possession of a kicked ball but only down the ball?

The rules for an onside kick are no different than for any other type of kickoff. On a kickoff, the kicking team can always take possession of the ball as long as it has traveled ten yards. You might be confusing kickoffs with punts. On a punt, the kicking team can only down the ball unless the receiving team touches it first.


What country touches the US on the North and South?

north=Canada south=Mexico Canada touches the north and Mexico touches the south. Canada. (Touches Alaska.)

People also asked