answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes, assuming it's caught by one of the 9 players on the field.Anything that's caught is a out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2011-09-25 17:37:43
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If the ball caught out of bounds is it still an out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a fly ball is caught out of bounds is it an out?

Yes as it is still caught on the fly, without touching the ground. Depends on your definition. If a fly ball is caught in "Foul Ground", then yes it is an out. Some leagues, for safety reasons, have an "out of bounds" area beyond foul territory. If a ball is caught there, there is no out and it is considered a foul ball.


When playing basketball if the ball is passed and goes out of bounds but is caught live ball by opposite team who is it out on?

in order for a ball in basketball to be considered to be out of bounds the ball MUST touch/hit the ground out bounds ... if the ball does not touch/hit out of bounds the ball is still live a play can go out of bounds to throw/pass the ball back in bounds so long as the player that is going for the ball bounds feet are in the air when he makes contact with the ball ...


If you are trying to save the ball from going out of bounds and you throw the ball off of an opponent when he is out of bounds whose ball is it?

If the opponent has established position out of bounds (at least one foot on the floor) then the ball would still be yours. If the opponent is in the air and has not established position out of bounds the ball is still live.


What is the rule if a ball touches the out of bounds line in golf?

If the ball finishes in bounds, there is no penalty, even if the ball travels out of bounds and somehow moves back in bounds. If the ball finishes on the out of bounds line (which is usually marked by white posts, or a fence) , it is deemed to be out of bounds, and you must replay your previous shot. You still have to count the out-of-bounds shot in your score, and there is also a one stroke penalty for hitting the ball out of bounds.


If a basketball player is out of bounce can he touch the ball when it is still in?

yes, but the ball will be out of bounds


Out of bounds pass in football?

In American Football, if a player has one foot out of bounds when he catches the football, he is out of bounds. If he has is in bounds when he catches the football then he caught it and it is a completed catch. If the player goes out of bounds and comes back in bounds and catches the football it is still an incomplete pass. However, if he was knocked out of bounds or if the ball was tipped, it may be a completed pass. The rules keep changing at all levels of the game.


Can you kick out of bounds in soccer?

You cannot kick a soccer ball out of bounds and still play it. If the ball is kicked out of bounds you either do a throw in, corner kick, or goal kick, depending where you are on the field.


What is a incomplete pass in football?

When a ball is thrown forward but not caught in bounds or dropped and it hits the ground


In NFL if player is in bounds but the ball is out of bounds is it still a 1st down?

If the player fails to cross the ball where ever the marker is before he physically steps out of bounds then it is not a first down. Although I'm not certain, I think the ball has to cross the marker in bounds as well.


Can a player who is out of bounds direct the ball back in bounds and continue play?

No. Once the ball touches a player that is out of bounds, the ball is considered out of bounds.


If a basketball hits the referee standing out of bounds is the ball still in play?

No


When is the ball out of bounds in a game of basketball?

When the ball makes contact with anything that is out of bounds (this includes touching the out of bounds line) it is considered 'out of bounds'. If the ball goes out of bounds in the air and is pulled back, it is not considered out of bounds.

People also asked