In general, no. The ball must touch either bat (including the handle) or the hand hold the bat following a legal delivery, then be caught and controlled without touching the ground, for a catch to be a dismissal. Only if the ball clips the both the bat and the pad and is caught, an umpire should rule it out; this will be ruled a catch even if the batsman is out in another way, unless the batsman is also bowled out. There is of course the chance that a batsman was out lbw and then the ball caught with no contact to the bat/hand; they would then be out lbw.
The 'Pad' in Cricket, is the protective object placed on from just above your foot to above your knee. When a ball hits the pad in from of the wicket this is known as LBW (Leg Before Wicket) which means, Your out!
If the ball hits the batsman's pad (on his leg) and is "hitting" the stumps (so if the batsman wasn't there, it would hit the stumps) then it is out.
No. If the ball if the ball hits the bat and then goes onto the pad then the batsman cannot be out LBW. The umpire has to spot this of course.
No, it is only glove and bat.
Down the knee or the pad on the leg
by placing your front foot infront of your back leg, your back leg goes onto its knee, and you bring your bat around the front of your pad, hopefully, connecting
If the pitch hits the plate, it would be called a Ball, but if the batter hits it after the ball bounces off the plate, he's not Out automatically.
leather with a plastic lining.
A bat-pad is a fielding position in cricket very close to the batsman, or a fielder in this position.
Not out. You cannot be out lbw if the ball pitches outside leg stump, so assuming that nothing else untoward happened bar that described in the question, that is not out.
Morrant ultralite cricket pad :)