When the defensive player moves over the line of scrimage and touches an offensive player before the ball is hiked. It's when a defensive player moves over the line of scrimage before the ball is snapped. If he touches an offensive player it's known as encroachment.
Base runner interference occurs whenever a player on base (offensive player) impedes the play of a defensive player. There are several ways to impede a defensive player. 1. The offensive player physically blocks, holds or collides with a defensive player. (There are exceptions to this rule, such as when the offensive player is trying to safely reach a base.) 2. The offensive player touches a batted ball while it is in play. 3. The offensive player blocks the throw of a defensive player when trying to throw the ball to another defensive player. The throw is blocked if it hits the offensive player. Interference is called by an umpire. The interfering player is out and play stops.
Goaltending: A referee calls goaltending when a defensive player illegally interferes with a shot. If the defensive player touches the ball as it makes its downward path to the basket, touches the ball while it is on the rim, or touches the rim or net itself as the ball is being shot, the offensive team receives the basket
An offensive player touch the ball when it is in the cylinder. If a defensive player touches it then, it is goaltending and two or three points are awarded.
This is a foul on the offensive player. The defensive player does not have to fall down in order to get a charge called
Out.
offensive
A free throw is awarded when a defensive player makes a foul upon an offensive player when the offensive player is attempting to shoot. A foul is given if a defensive player: - takes hold of an offensive player - pushes an offensive player - hits an offensive player
The batter is out, if they hit a ball in the air and a defensive player catches the ball before it touches the ground, in fair or foul territory. If a defensive player has the ball in control and touches a base before the runner, the runner is out. If a defensive player has the ball in control and touches the runner with the ball in their hand or glove, the runner is out.
yes
when an offensive player knocks down a defensive player while the offensive player is dribbling
sometimes, it depends where