answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes u idiots

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-05-05 17:57:30
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If defensive player touches the ball after an offensive player picks up their dribble can the offensive player dribble again?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Does the offense get a first down on an offsides penalty in football?

When the defensive player moves over the line of scrimage and touches an offensive player before the ball is hiked. It's when a defensive player moves over the line of scrimage before the ball is snapped. If he touches an offensive player it's known as encroachment.


What is base runner interference?

Base runner interference occurs whenever a player on base (offensive player) impedes the play of a defensive player. There are several ways to impede a defensive player. 1. The offensive player physically blocks, holds or collides with a defensive player. (There are exceptions to this rule, such as when the offensive player is trying to safely reach a base.) 2. The offensive player touches a batted ball while it is in play. 3. The offensive player blocks the throw of a defensive player when trying to throw the ball to another defensive player. The throw is blocked if it hits the offensive player. Interference is called by an umpire. The interfering player is out and play stops.


What is the call if a player touches a ball that is entering a rim?

Goaltending: A referee calls goaltending when a defensive player illegally interferes with a shot. If the defensive player touches the ball as it makes its downward path to the basket, touches the ball while it is on the rim, or touches the rim or net itself as the ball is being shot, the offensive team receives the basket


Can you touch the basketball when it is in the cylinder?

An offensive player touch the ball when it is in the cylinder. If a defensive player touches it then, it is goaltending and two or three points are awarded.


What happens when an offensive player charges a defensive player already in stance but the defensive player doesn't fall down is this a foul on the offensive player or a foul on the defensive?

This is a foul on the offensive player. The defensive player does not have to fall down in order to get a charge called


What is the call when a defensive player touches a flyball and then another player catches the ball before it touches the ground?

Out.


Is a charge a foul on an offensive or defensive player?

offensive


When is a free throw awarded?

A free throw is awarded when a defensive player makes a foul upon an offensive player when the offensive player is attempting to shoot. A foul is given if a defensive player: - takes hold of an offensive player - pushes an offensive player - hits an offensive player


In softball how can a runner be out?

The batter is out, if they hit a ball in the air and a defensive player catches the ball before it touches the ground, in fair or foul territory. If a defensive player has the ball in control and touches a base before the runner, the runner is out. If a defensive player has the ball in control and touches the runner with the ball in their hand or glove, the runner is out.


Is it a foul when a offensive player bump defensive player?

yes


What does charging mean in basketball?

when an offensive player knocks down a defensive player while the offensive player is dribbling


Can a defensive player grab an offensive player by the jersey?

sometimes, it depends where

People also asked