Best Answer

Yes, if the player establishes himself in bounds by placing both feet inside the court. If one foot has not been re-established, then it is a violation of being out of bounds while collecting the ball, resulting in a turnover.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-10-30 19:26:07
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


20 cards

What are the Defenders called om a netball team

Where is badminton played

Fouled inside the18 yard box in soccer

What are the substitution rules in basketball

See all cards
24 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a player shoots the ball such as in a lay up and misses and continues out of bounds can he come back in bounds and get his own rebound without anyone else having touched the ball?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is a persons Rights?

A persons rights are that you are not allowed to be touched by anyone without your consent

What is a personal right?

A persons rights are that you are not allowed to be touched by anyone without your consent

Does a player get credit for a rebound if a shot is missed at the buzzer in the NBA?

The offensive team is credited with a "team rebound" No individual player gets credit for a rebound but the offensive team is credited with a "team rebound." A team rebound is also given following a missed shot, if a personal foul is called before the rebound can be grabbed. It is also given to the defensive team if the ball goes out of bounds after a shot without anyone touching it, or to the team getting the ball if it glances off another player and out of bounds. Also the defensive team gets a team rebound if a shooter misses the rim entirely on the last free throw attempt in a sequence.

Did anyone ever touched Daniel Radcliffe's penis not including his parents?


Who do tasers hurt?

Tasers cause pain in anyone who is touched with the discharged prongs.

Has anyone ever touched a cloud?

yep its on youtube some foreign people

What did Turtle from the westing game do to anyone who touched her braid?

she kicked people in the shins.

Has anyone touched the loch ness monster?

No. You can't touch something that doesn't exist.

Who practices voodoo?

Anyone who feels drawn it it, is touched by it, and loves and respects it's graces.

What happened as soon as Scrooge touched the ghosts robe?

he was transported with the ghost unseen by anyone

Can you be charged with simple assault if you never touched anyone?

Yes. Assault does not require any touching. Assualt means that you threatened someone and they were scared that they were going to be touched.

You have touched the statue in the trophy garden but nothing happens does anything happen?

not that anyone knows of yet

People also asked