answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A direct free kick.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-31 12:30:16
This answer is:
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Math and Arithmetic

25 cards

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a goalkeeper carries the ball out of his box is it a direct free kick or indirect?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Is the goalkeeper holding the ball more than 6 seconds a direct or indirect kick?

It will be a indirect free kick.


Is threw the ball an indirect or direct object?

indirect object


What is a example sentence with a indirect object and a direct object?

Greg threw his friend a beach ball (friend is the indirect object and ball is the direct object)


What is the penalty if the goalkeeper handles the ball from a throw in in his penalty area?

The goalkeeper is permitted to handle a ball received directly from an opponent's throw-in. If the throw is from a teammate (or himself), an indirect free kick will be awarded to the other team.


Is deliberate handling a direct or indirect free kick offense?

Deliberate handling is a direct free kick offense. However, a goalkeeper who handles the ball within his own penalty area, having received it directly from a teammate's pass, teammate's throw-in, or at any time for longer than 6 seconds, will have committed an indirect-free-kick infraction.


Whats the difference between indirect objects and direct objects?

A direct object receives the action of the verb, and an indirect object receives the direct object. Example: Maria kicked Jim the ball. "Ball" is receiving the action, "kicked". It is getting "kicked", so it is the direct object. "Jim" is receiving the "ball"- so "Jim" is the indirect object.


What penalty for a goalie who play the ball with his hand from deliberately kicks to him by a teamate?

A goalkeeper may not handle a ball that has been deliberately kicked to him from a teammate. If the goalkeeper does handle the ball after is was deliberately kicked to him from a teammate, the opposing team is awarded an indirect free kick from the place where the ball was at the moment it was touched (or on the goal area line parallel to the goal line nearest to the spot of the ball if it is within the goal area).


What is the pass back rule in soccer?

The so-called "Back Pass" rule means that the goalkeeper cannot handle the ball, even within his own penalty area, if it was deliberately kicked to him by a teammate. If the goalkeeper violates this rule, an indirect free kick is awarded to the attacking team at the point where the goalkeeper handled the ball. Note that a penalty kick can never be awarded for a goalkeeper's handling.


Can you pass to your own goalie in soccer?

A player may pass the ball to his own goalkeeper at any time. Subject to the terms of Law 12 , a player may pass the ball to his own goalkeeper using his head or chest or knee, etc. in the normal passage of play, and the goalkeeper may handle the ball. If, however, a player uses his feet to deliberately pass the ball to his own goalkeeper, and the goalkeeper handles the ball, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team from the place where the infringement occurred. If, in the opinion of the referee, a player uses a deliberate trick while the ball is in play in order to circumvent the Law, the player is guilty of unsporting behaviour. He is cautioned, shown the yellow card and an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team from the place where the infringement occurred. This was a rule change in 1992.


Is it a penalty if a player kicks the ball back to the goal keeper?

It is legal for a teammate to kick the ball to their own goal keeper. The goalkeeper would not be allowed to use their hands. If they do so, then it would be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the location the goalkeeper touched the ball. A penalty kick would not be awarded.


Is it a direct free kick if the goalkeeper handles the ball outside the box?

Yes, it is treated as deliberate handling.


Can a goalkeeper pick up the ball if it is passed back inside the box?

No, a keeper may not pick the ball up on a pass back. If they do so, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


What is the indirect object your friend tossed the ball to you?

There is no indirect object in the sentence, "Your friend tossed the ball to you."the noun 'ball' is the direct object of the verb 'tossed'The pronoun 'you' is the object of the preposition 'to'If the sentence were written, "Your friend tossed you the ball.", the pronoun 'you' is the indirect object of the verb 'tossed'. The noun 'ball' is still the direct object of the verb 'tossed'.


Can a goalkeeper score with a kick out from his hands?

Yes, a goalkeeper may score a goal by drop-kicking the ball. The only times that a goal cannot be scored is directly from a throw-in, an indirect free kick, and immediately after an offensive foul or infraction.


What is the direct object in Jason threw Antonio the ball?

Ball is the direct object. Identify the verb and ask who or what. Threw is the verb. Jason didn't throw Antonio, he threw the ball. Antonio is the indirect object.


Can a goalkeeper touch with his hands a ball that is outside his box although his feet are inside the box?

No. When determining whether a goalkeeper may touch a ball with his hands, only the position of the ball matters. If the ball had not crossed (or touched the plane above) the boundary of the goalkeeper's own penalty area, it would be considered deliberate handling, The restart would be a direct free kick at the location of the handling. The goalkeeper might be cautioned if the act prevented the development of a promising goal scoring opportunity in the opinion of the referee. The goalkeeper might be sent off if the ball would have entered the net if not for the handling (and without being touched again by any player) in the referee's opinion.


Is it allowd if the defender passes the ball to the goalkeeper and grabs it with his hands?

It is not allowed for a goal keeper to take possession of the ball with his hands if it has been deliberately kicked to him from the feet of a team-mate. To do so is an indirect free kick offense.


Is a soccer throw-in direct or indirect?

It is neither direct nor indirect. That said, a goal cannot be scored directly from a throw-in. The restart would be the same as if the score was directly from an indirect free kick. If the ball enters the opponent's goal then it's a goal kick for the opponents. If the ball enters the thrower's goal, then it's a corner kick for the opponents.


Can a goalkeeper pick up the ball after receiving a back-pass from the foot?

No. This is an Indirect Free Kick offense. (By the way, direction doesn't matter... it doesn' t have to go backward.)


Does the direct object come before the indirect object?

No, the indirect object comes first.Example: "Billy hit me the ball." "Me" is the indirect object, and "ball" is the direct object. If you wrote "Billy hit the ball to me," "ball" is still the direct object, but there is no indirect object. "Me" becomes the object of the preposition "to" in the adverb phrase "to me."


If goal keeper pass the penalty box before he punt the ball is a direct kick or indirect kick awarded to opposing team?

Although this technically could be called deliberate handling, resulting in a direct free kick at the point of the infraction, in reality a referee will consider this trifling and will let it go with a verbal warning to the goalkeeper. The more the behavior persists, the more likely a handling call will occur.


Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball off of a throw in from his own player?

A goal keeper may not handle a ball that is thrown-in directly to them by team-mate. If they do so, an indirect free kick will be awarded to the opposing team at the location they handled it. so no.


According to fifa rules how long is the goal keeper allowed to hold the ball for?

A goalkeeper cannot hold the ball for more than six seconds. The penalty for going over six seconds is an indirect free kick for the other team.


Soccer rules after using the feet then picking it up with hes hand back pass?

I'm going to assume that you are asking about a ball that is deliberately kicked back to the goalkeeper by a teammate, then picked up. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands outside of the penalty area (the "18"), the offense is handling and the other team is awarded a direct kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the penalty area but outside the goal area (the "6"), the offense is goalkeeper handling and the other team is awarded an indirect kick from the spot where the keeper first touched the ball with his hands. If the keeper touches the ball with his hands inside the goal area, the other team is awarded an indirect free kick from the spot on the goal area line nearest where the ball was first touched by the keeper.


What does a goalkeeper do in football or soccer?

simply a goalkeeper prevents the ball from going into the net

People also asked

How many officials officiate a football match?

View results

How is the skill of tackling in soccer different from tackling in football?

View results

Name the person that controls a football match?

View results

Evaporation involves thr process of changing water molecules from the liquid state into?

View results

What level of fitness do referees need?

View results