answersLogoWhite

0


Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a batter steps out of the batter's box are they out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If a batter steps out of the batters box while the pitcher is delivering a pitch is it an automatic strike?

no


Does the batter become a batter runner on ball fore?

The batter becomes a runner the moment he steps out of the batters box and is heading towards first base.


When a pitcher is intentionally walking a batter can the batter step over the plate to make contact with the ball?

No, if a batter steps out of the batters box and makes contact with the ball, he is out.


Batter hits the ball with one foot out of the batters box?

The batter is out.


Is the batters box fair territory?

No, the batter's box is in foul territory.


What player takes the psotion in the batters box?

The batter.


What player takes position in the batters box?

The batter


What is the official scoring when a batter makes contact while stepping out of the batters box?

If the batter is outside of the box when contact is made, the batter is out.


What are the dimensions of the batters box?

Batter's BoxThe batter's box is 4' x 6' and is 6 inches from the plate.


Is batter out of batters box if he has not touched ground on contact of ball?

..


Is it a strikeout if a batter steps on the plate?

One Answer:Before the hit yes. After no. the home plate is in fair territory between the batters box and first base so it is often stepped on, however the batter must hit the ball while inside the batters box. Correct Answer:There is no rule in MLB prohibiting a batter from stepping on home plate.


Is batter out if he gets hit by ball ouside batter box is he out?

if he is the batter and INSIDE the batters box he gets 1 st base.....if he is outside of the batters box then he does not get 1st base. it becomes a judgment call if the ump calls it a ball,strike or called time.


Can a pitcher switch from throwing right handed to left handed during a single at bat?

The pitcher has to establish which hand he will be throwing with before a batter steps into the batters box.


If a batter steps out of the box while swinging is he out?

No, he is not out if he swings and misses. However, if his bat makes contact with the ball, whether the ball goes fair or foul, and at least one of his feet is entirely outside the batters box, he is out.


What is the umpires decision if the batter steps out of the box whilst batting?

MLB Rule 6.02 is pretty clear:The batter shall take his position in the batters box promptly when it is his time at bat.(b) The batter shall not leave his position in the batters box after the pitcher comes to Set Position, or starts his windup.PENALTY: If the pitcher pitches, the umpire shall call Ball or Strike, as the case may be."The official commentary on this rule says even more: "Umpires may grant a hitters request for Time once he is in the batters box, but the umpire should eliminate hitters walking out of the batters box without reason. If umpires are not lenient, batters will understand that they are in the batters box and they must remain there until the ball is pitched."Unless an umpire agrees to call, "Time" at the request of the batter, the pitcher may pitch at will, and the umpire can call a strike if the pitcher throws the ball down the middle of the plate without a batter there. If a batter refuses a request to re-enter the box, the umpire can call a strike even without a pitch.


Does batter have to move when ball is popped up over the batters box?

nope.


Does th batter have to attempt to move from the batters box if a runner is stealing from second to third?

No the batter has to make no effort to move out of the batters box, because most of the time it would have been a swing and a miss, and the catcher will go around the batter too make the throw, and usually the batter will stay in the box as an obstacle to the catcher.


Who gets the putout when a batter hits the ball but he is out of the batters box and does the pitcher get a strike out?

The batter is out, scored 2u, not a strike out.


Does batter have to move out of way for runner to steal second base?

no as long as the batter i the batters box and not on home plate he can remain in the batters box even if the baserunner is stealing third the catcher would have to move to throw it.


Runner stealing third base batter stands in batters box catchers arm hit batter in head is runner out?

no. the batter can stay in the batters box as long as they dnt move when someone is stealing third base. if the batter tried to block the catcher tho by moving, the bater is out. if the catcher hits the batter and the batter is still standing in the batters box, and the catcher throws to third base and the third baseman tags the runner the runner is still safe.


If the ball is in fair territory and you kick it and have one foot in batters box are you out?

The batter would be out. However, if both feet were in the batter's box, then the batter would not be out and it would be ruled a foul ball.


Is batters box fair territory?

NO, if the ball bounces in the batter's box the hit is automatically called a foul ball.


When is a batter out for stepping out of the batters box?

When 3 strikes are thrown and the umpire has not called time out.


What if the batter bunts the ball with both feet out of the batters box and the ball is foul?

The batter is out, per MLB rule 6.06.


If the ball is sturck and does not leave the area of the batter box is the ball fair are foul?

Foul. The batters box is considered foul territory.