answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Although it does not require skill, the batter is still responsible for the run scoring so i believe the answer is yes. he gets the rbi.

Yes.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-15 19:11:50
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: If a batter is hit by a pitch with the bases loaded should the game statistics reflect him receiving an RBI for that?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Does a walk count as a RBI?

Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.


Does a batter get an RBI if the pitcher balks with bases loaded?

yes


Bases are loaded 2 outsand batter hits fly ball to outfield outfielder catches ball in his hat is the batter out?

Yes


Do you get an RBI on a bases loaded walk?

Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.


What is it called when a batter hits a home run with the bases loaded?

Grand slam


When a batter hits the ball out of the park with bases loaded?

That is called a "Grand Slam".


If there are 3 players bases loaded and the batter hits a home run how many runs are scored?

4, one for each base and the batter themselves.


Does a batter get an RBI with a batter on third with a wild pitch or passed ball?

Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.


In softball what is it called when the bases are loaded and the batter hits a home run?

Grand Slam


Can a batter advance on strike 3 when bases are loaded?

Yes, if the catcher drops the ball


If the bases are loaded and the batter kicks the ball what happens?

He can be called out for purposely getting hit.


What is it called when a batter hits a home run with basses loaded?

it is called a grand slam


Does a batter get an RBI on a walk in baseball?

I dont think it is a RBI Yes, the batter does get an RBI on a walk with the bases loaded. http://www.baseball1.com/faqs/scoring_and_awards.html


Does a batter get an rbi if he is hit with the bases loaded?

Yes, a batter gets a RBI through a Hit-by-pitch, walk, or hit if a runner scores on the play due to their plate appearance


The bases loaded and there were two outs The batter drew a walk but did not advance to first but went immediately into the dugout The runner on third advanced on his own to home?

the batter is out and the run doesn't count


Does base on balls count as a earned run?

If a pitcher walks a batter with the base loaded -- thus permitting a run to score -- that run is counted as "earned" run, just as if the batter had gotten a hit.


Does a batter get credit for an RBI on an infield ground ball when he is thrown out at first with the bases loaded and a run scores?

Yes, The Batter is counted an RBI for every run he bats in regardless of whether he was safe or not.


Is a batter given a hit if with bases loaded less than 2 outs batter hits ball in the air landing safely into the outfield but the runner on first is forced out at 2nd by the right fielder?

No


If the bases are loaded and the pitcher walks the batter does the run that scores count as an RBI?

yes Yes, the player is credited with a RBI.


What do you call a four rbi single?

A Grand Slam A bunch of error....... If the batter was able to score with bases loaded on a single.


Can the batter be called out on a bases loaded walk if he does not advance to first?

yes- if goes out of the baseline before he touches first base, he is out.


If a balk occurs with bases loaded does the hitter advance to first base?

No. If a balk occurs with the bases loaded all three runners advance one base, however, the batter does not advance to first base.


The bases are loaded ther is one out the batter hits a fly ball to the 2nd baseman what rule is the rule?

Infield fly rule.


Does the batter have to touch first base if he is walked with two outs and bases loaded and the winning run is at third?

Yes, if he doesn't he will be called out


Bases loaded the batter walks the runner on third does not touch home can he be called out?

Yes. He can be called out because he will be outside of the line and he can be called out.