It would be scored as an out and the credit would go to the catcher, since he is the closest player to play.
It depends upon whether the ball was contacted in fair or foul territory when contacted by the runner.
In fair territory the runner is out, play is dead (runners can't advance), and the catcher is credited with the putout.
In foul territory, it depends on the count. With two strikes the batter is out, and the pitcher is credited with a strikeout. With less than two strikes, it is treated as a strike.
No. Runs scored directly from a fielding error do not have RBIs.
technically no, as the batter can only score a maximum of 36 runs, no more. any other runs would have to be obtained through the bowler bowling a no ball. this being added to the batters score for the over, but not actually scored by the batter himself.
Then the 2 runs that scored wouldn't count!
Shahid Afridi of Pakistan he got 12 runs of 1 ball!!
5 runs are scored if the batsman hits the ball and the wicketkeeper misses the ball
All runners who touched home plate before the batter/runner was tagged out are considered to have scored runs.
Sachin tendulkar of India has scored the higest number of score in test history he has scored more than 15000 runs.
No. If a batter reaches base on a missed ball after striking out, the run or any runs scored that inning wouldn't be earned if the result would of been a third out of the inning.
C.B.Fry scored 66 runs off one ball . The ball lodged in a tree inside the boundary, the umpire ruled "that as the ball was visible it could not be deemed lost" the fielding side went for a ladder, hence the 66 runs.
there is no maximum
When a ball is hit out of the ground, six runs are scored by the batsman. A six is scored whenever the ball crosses the boundary on the full, so it doesn't necessarily have to reach the stands to be a six. There is no higher run-scoring shot than a six, so even if the ball is hit out of the ground and into the carpark, six runs is the maximum that can be scored.
The Batsman will get those 5 runs because the ball hits the bat first then the helmet.
That play would be called a 'fielder's choice'. A fielder's choice is a play where the defensive player that fields the ball attempts to put out a runner at another base instead of attempting to put out the batter at first base. No hit can be awarded on a fielder's choice but a sacrifice can be awarded if the batter had turned in the batter's box before the pitch in an obvious sign that they were going to bunt. An RBI can also be awarded if there was no error on the play.
A dot represents a ball bowled from which no runs are scored
yuvraj singh scord sis 6 in six ball i an over
It means the batter got 3 hits in 4 at bats and scored 3 times.
The answer is you pitch the ball the batter hits it the batter runs then the fielders field the ball throw it 2 the base and if the balls get there before the batter is out he's out if it is the other way he's safe.
Extras are runs not scored by the batsman they are: Wides- A ball delivered so wide or so high that a batsman cannot reasonably reach it. Scores one penalty run.- Counts against the bowler. No-Ball. If the bowler oversteps or delivers a full toss above waist height. One penalty run. (any runs scored by the batsman are not extras)- Counts against the bowler. Byes- Runs scored if the batsman scores runs when the ball does not touch the bat or any part of the batsman's body. Note if this occurs off a wide then the runs are scored as wides. Does not count against the bowler (unless wide) Leg-byes- Runs scored if the ball hits the batsman without touching the bat. Does not count against the bowler.