Out of bounds, same if it hits the very top or back of the backboard!
Only if it stays there. If it comes down inside the lines, then it's still in play. If the ball touches the very top of the backboard it is considered and declared out of bounds to most referees.
There is a change in posession, the team that shot the ball loses the possession
The basketball backboard is there to show ppl where to shot the ball to get it in.
It is called a "bank" shot.
A 'bank shot' is a shot that hits the backboard before going through the ring for a score or not going in to create a rebound situation.
yes but only if it hits the rim
Yes, it is. As long as the ball does not hit the back of the backboard or the shot clock, the shot is valid.